Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
This recipe was absolutely delicious! My husband raved about it for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Buchanan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
VERY GOOD! I rated this high on quickness because of the prep time. Very easy and delicious. The amount of spice was good for me and my husband, but next time I will cut back a bit so that my toddler can eat it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
This is wonderful! We have used it shredded in burritos, enchiladas, nachos, omelets (with cheese) and several casseroles that call for mexican seasoned ground beef. It really makes a roast go a long way if you like mexican food. My daughter even asked me for the recipe and she hates to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
This was GREAT! I used chicken instead. I made tacos with them! Actually we liked it so much I didn't even get to freezing the leftovers, we ended up eating them all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
I have been trying Mexican style recipes for the past year. This is the very best I've found! The buritos that I made were awsome! I used Scotch Bonnet and Seranno peppers for the heat. I got 6 meals for one (that's bachelor to some of you...) Freezes real well. Rich in Milwaukee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
Yikes, I used fresh green chilis and I diced them. I also used 1/2 tabasco and 1/2 franks hot sauce. I like it hot, but not that hot! However, the meat was super tender and really good - with a lot of water! =) I would make this again for sure. Give this one a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
This roast was great when used in burritos and tacos. I can highly recommend it. Give it a try, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
My husband loves this! We especially like the leftovers for tacos or enchiladas. Even right out of the pot - it is delicious and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
Absolutely fabulous! This is, perhaps, the spiciest shredded beef ever. I used one cup fresh-roasted New Mexico green chilis and only one-half cup hot sauce. Even so, the beef was hot, hot, hot! While tender tastebuds may shy away from this dish, it's perfect for anyone who likes a lot of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
Tasty and tender. A definite "make-again" recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 771) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Pozole in a Slow Cooker

Mexican stew with hominy, pork and dried chile peppers made in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States