Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
HALF THE CYANNE AND MAKE LOTS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
i will definitely do this recipe again! i adjusted with cumin and used home made chicken broth. I also added liquid to the top of sirloin. with the excess juice i will then freeze it and make it for broth for other items!! yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne cvetas
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Here is the thing with this beef. If you can take a teaspoon of your pepper sauce and eat it straight without freaking out, then add 1/2 up to the full amount called for. If you can't do this, then add between 1/2 and 1/4 and make up the difference with beef stock. I have to laugh when people claim to like spicy food then give bad ratings for being too hot. You should know how hot the dish will be by the ingredients you put in. Always taste first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kingflint

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Perfect to use to make Tamales. Tamales are an all day process but worth the effort. I make the "dough" very thin on the corn shucks and add a generous amt of meat. Very good for that purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Just add a marinade or brine period with the same stuff in the recipe and most of the negatives are addressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wodawic
Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I followed the directions Impish gave in the Oct. 1, 2006 review, adding the cumin and paprika after the roast was shredded and returned to the slow cooker. I omitted the bottle of hot sauce for fear I wouldn't be able to eat it. Glad I did. My husband added more at the table. We ate this in tortillas with lettuce, cheese, and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I did not make any changes to the recipe. It was very tasty and not too spicy. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I've used this recipe many times. It's fail-proof and guaranteed to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was awesome!! Just made it today, and the taste was excellent. Cooked it just the way the way the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJ1973

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States