Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Verry nice and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
The best meal i have made in a long time! My family loved it and the flavors were incredibe, i added an extra tablespoon of chili powder and cayene pepper and more water in the crockpot, it came out so tender and flavorful i didnt have to do much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
We love this recipe and make it often! I always tone it down because we don't like it really spicy. It has great flavor. I have even used this concept, toned down, for ground beef tacos and they are great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Great tasting beef. Used 5 oz bottle of Tabasco Garlic Hot Sauce and skipped the ground cayenne. For us it was just the right amount of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Used franks red hot sauce but only 1/2 of the 5 oz bottle heat was perfect! Served in corn tortillas with tomatoes sour cream and lettuce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Absolutely Delicious! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Yes turned out great use tapatio hot sauce n 2 Tbsp beef bouillion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryjane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was absolutely delicious!!! I followed the recipe exactly, and I wouldn't change a thing about it. It was so flavorful and juicy. Just perfect. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Rollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is so flippin' good! I used a 2 lb roast and adjusted according to our taste and preference. Next time, I will double the recipe. It was so good. We made tacos and I think I could've eaten about 10 of them. I took other's advice. I didn't cook the meat ahead of time (time saver) then about an hour before serving, I shredded it and placed it back in the juice. I added cumin and reduced the hot sauce as I was scared of the heat factor. Next time, I'll add more hot sauce. Love, love, love it. I can't wait to make again. yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I cut way back on the peppers and hot sauce(used Frank's red hot) and cut a little back on the spice. I added cumin and forgot the onion. Turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 763) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Pozole in a Slow Cooker

Mexican stew with hominy, pork and dried chile peppers made in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States