Charleston Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
We really like this and it's easy to make. Not an over the top recipe with a million ingredients. I have only made this the day of, not overnight. . I use Texas Toast croutons because they are big and use a little less butter. I have made this several times using different meats and vegetables (using what I have on hand). Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BiztravelJulie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Used it for a Sunday church breakfast...entire pan gone! I used half and half instead and added sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
The first time I made this, I didn't really think it was anything special, but everyone else really liked it. So, I made it again. This time I sprinkled a little salt over the croutons (even though they are seasoned, they become kind of bland when soaked with the liquid and cooked), used a little more cheese, and added a few chopped onions and halved cherry tomatoes. I used a little more bacon on top, but the bacon called for in the recipe is pretty adequate. Anyway, my 13 year old granddaughter and two grown sons loved it, so guess I misjudged it in the beginning. It makes a nice, a little different casserole for a crowd. I'm glad I didn't give up on it too soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Very easy to make and everyone loved it! I used garlic and onion croutons I bought @ the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This was OK, but the top caramelized and was sweet, and I wasn't expecting that. I prefer breakfast casseroles to be savory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This was excellent. I also prepared the night before and threw it in the oven the next morning. I really like the idea of using croutons instead of regular old bread. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This is my Christmas morning staple for the past 3 years and I just made it for a Fathers Day brunch as well. Always a hit! I have never put the bacon in it (or any meat for that matter), but have added sauteed spinach, mushrooms, broccoli...so easy to add whatever is in the fridge and everything has always been delish. For Fathers Day, I did sauteed mushrooms with fresh chives from the garden. Yum! I always make the night before, then just pop it in the oven in the morning. Super simple. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BirdMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was excellent! I added 1 onion and sautéed onion and bell pepper 5 mins in the butter in microwave then stirred in with croutons. I used 7 eggs and 2 cups milk. I let it set for an hour or so before I baked it. Served it with sour cream, salsa and avocado. The seasoned croutons gave it so much flavor, gonna be a favorite here now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Benedict

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Loved it, I followed the recipe exactly with no changes other than the servings. It was very easy and didn't take too long since I put most of it together while the bacon baked. We will have this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States