Charleston Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This was excellent. I also prepared the night before and threw it in the oven the next morning. I really like the idea of using croutons instead of regular old bread. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This is my Christmas morning staple for the past 3 years and I just made it for a Fathers Day brunch as well. Always a hit! I have never put the bacon in it (or any meat for that matter), but have added sauteed spinach, mushrooms, broccoli...so easy to add whatever is in the fridge and everything has always been delish. For Fathers Day, I did sauteed mushrooms with fresh chives from the garden. Yum! I always make the night before, then just pop it in the oven in the morning. Super simple. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BirdMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was excellent! I added 1 onion and sautéed onion and bell pepper 5 mins in the butter in microwave then stirred in with croutons. I used 7 eggs and 2 cups milk. I let it set for an hour or so before I baked it. Served it with sour cream, salsa and avocado. The seasoned croutons gave it so much flavor, gonna be a favorite here now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Loved it, I followed the recipe exactly with no changes other than the servings. It was very easy and didn't take too long since I put most of it together while the bacon baked. We will have this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This recipe is the BEST EVER breakfast casserole. i changed several things.. didn't have crutons... so cubed fresh bread and placed on a cookie sheet under the broiler just till slightly toasted.. i probably used 5 cups up bread cubes.. then i drizzled the butter over the top, used Ham instead of bacon, sliced up fresh mushrooms and diced yellow and red pepper... prob used 8 eggs and then 2 C milk the rest i did as i was suppose to i think :) - def one i will make over and over again - even for dinner. - oh ya and i never let it sit overnight.. made it and popped it straight into the oven... served it with stewed tomato's .... enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I just pulled this out of the oven and it was awesome! I had to make my own croutons, with evoo,Italian spices and garlic salt. Then I threw in a healthy tablespoon of crushed red peppers. Because I used an oval glass pan, the cooking time was increased to 1hr 45 min. Awesomeness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Okay. Val liked. I guess it was the croutons I wasn't too excited about. Like mine fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This is a great recipe. We use 12 eggs to make it a little more hearty, add feta cheese sprinkled in, and don't use any butter. Works great! My husband loves it! Bake for 1 hour if you use 12 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This was pretty tasty. I subbed onions for the green pepper but otherwise I kept it the same. I think I would prefer using chunks of french bread in place of the croutons next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Cooked it a bit longer than recipe called for. I wanted to be sure it was done in the middle. Everyone loved it! note: only needed to buy one bag of croutons for this recipe and still had some left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States