Charleston Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This was a great recipe! I made it for 6 adults who eat a hearty breakfast so I used 12 eggs, added chives, dill weed and 1lb of maple sausage...I used only 1 cup milk and either Italian seasoned or cheesy garlic croutons (I've mad it twice now it was such a hit) and then I baked it for 50minutes. One of the times that I made it I used ground chili pepper and spiced it up some but it's good without. A great recipe to make into your own and tastes awesome!! Oh yah.... I also used about 4 cups of cheese and everyone commented how yummy and cheesy it was...with more egg you want more of your other ingredients! This is a win for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hayden
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I didn't use bacon. I used Honey Ham, I also made my own croutons. It's really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was good. Everyone liked it! I think I would leave out the mustard next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I used some of the comments and riffed off this as follows and crowd loved it: used egg beaters, replaced milk with 2 blocks of low-fat cream, sautéed two medium white onions with the bacon and added them, added some spicy sausage (chorizo) and a healthy amount of sriracha. Gooey, cheeses, a hit of heat - nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champlin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I didn't like this. The croutons get really mushy and stay that way even when baked. I HATE mushy things. The whole thing was quite runny even tho I baked it 15 min longer than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMATECHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AACLAYTON
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
A little bland-I realize I should have used flavored croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Awesome! Made this today for Thanksgiving breakfast. For my preference and less dishes I switched out the bacon for diced ham. I also added a medium onion, diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I have used this recipe for breakfast events at work. Everytime I make it several co-workers ask for the recipe. It is so easy because I can make it the night before and just cook it in the morning as I am getting dressed. I put it in a casserole carrier that holds the heat and it is ready to go when I get to work. --- Chris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Really good. The mustard makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEB5441

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States