Charleston Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made this last month and although it did taste good my husband and I found that it wasn't very filling. By the time you did get full our calorie count was out the wah-zoo. The only difference I made was used turkey bacon instead of regular bacon. My 6 yr old raved about how tasty it was to her, but she's not counting calories...lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Not sure what I was expecting, but I thought this was very greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I thought this was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Was looking for a quick breakfast recipe. Found this and decided to give it a try. Only changed a few things. Cooked the whole package of bacon, added some mozzarella cheese and used fat free seasoned croutons. Did not have any peppers on hand so was unable to put any in. Loved it without the peppers. We will be keeping this recipe to put together when famliy comes to visit. Quick, easy and basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
OMG! This is a great recipe for breakfast. Fast to make and you can change the flavors each time, depending on what kind of croutons or meat you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
No Joke - You can play with this recipe !! I didn't have croutons nor hash browns...tho..I had three small white rose potatoes - diced and seasoned them up with with seasoning salt and black pepper...then sauteed with some finely chopped onions and a couple minced garlic cloves in the butter - let cool...then put in bottom of baking dish (no need to grease or spray dish itself)...then egg mixture...then bacon - added cheese on top for only a few minutes at the very end of cooking time - outcome not greasy whatsoever - just simply delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Really good. I didn't have a green pepper but I did have some little green onions so I used that instead. We liked it a lot and I think we'll stick with using the onions in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This recipe is very similar to one that I've been making for years. I bet it would be very good for breakfast or brunch but I wouldn't know. I always make it 1st thing in the morning, refrigerate it & then bake it in time for dinner. It makes an easy dinner after a busy day! For side dishes try sliced tomatoes, fried taters, grits or even a tossed salad. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
added 2 extra eggs and was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Made this for our Christmas Eve Day brunch. Excellent choice! Used 8 eggs and added finely chopped portabellas and seasoned croutons. Put in the fridge overnight. Had great flavor. A keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States