Charleston Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
My hubby's new fave!...and mine too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
We are huge breakfast people but we just didn't care for this. I made 1.5 times the recipe for the larger dish and half wasn't eaten. I think I didn't like the croutons as the breading part of the dish for one thing. May have been better with sausage for more flavor. Don't think I'll try it again. I felt it was a huge waste of great ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I really just used this recipe as a starting point. I modified it a bit. We try to eat a few more vegetables and I needed to add these to this recipe. First, I saluted 1 tbs butter, 1tsp canned pre minced garlic, 1/4 cup of finely chopped onions and 1/3 cup finely chopped ham in a pan. Using the dripping I saluted a handful of each zucchini slices and green bell peppers and green onions. I put about half a broccoli floret in the blender to finely chop it. I threw all of this in the bowl with the 5 eggs, cheese (I used 1/4 cup parmesan and 1/4 cup cheddar) and milk. Beat it together with a whisk. I added salt and pepper. I put it in a smaller oval casserole dish baked for 40 mins at 325. I can see this recipe being really easy to modify because I can add different veggies that I have on hand. I will also try a dash of paprika in this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Made this for my husband and visiting family & it was a hit all around! After reading the reviews I used 9 eggs/2.5 cups of milk. Otherwise I followed recipe. I think I could have used at least another 3 eggs, and maybe another 1/2 cup of milk. Maybe at little cajun seasoning too. It was not dry, just a little flat. I think I will try it with sausage and mushrooms next time as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This is a great recipe. I did have to make some changes. I did not have croutons so used a box of chicken stove top stuffing in its place. Also, instead of bacon I used cooked and drained bulk Italian sausage. Finally, I only use horseradish mustard on hand so I used that.I will definitely make this the next time I have family visiting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Hmmmm....was yummy but I'm finding it hard to believe there's only 388kcals per serving?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
My family loves this dish! Followed the recipe except I used. Red pepper so my kids would eat it, and added diced onions. Just fixed it this morning for the first time, and will definitely do again! The red pepper gave it a little bit of a bite, yet a sweetness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This recipe was great!! So great, and dense that my wife, daughter, and myself ate it.for 3 days . lol very filling and should probably be used for a larger family or your whole neighborhood. But I will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy Lyn Hoffman
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I added 2 more eggs and more cheese (my family loves cheese). They all loved it, and that just doesn't happen. This goes on the family breakfast list!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Lyn Hoffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Great breakfast recipe! I added chopped onions to this and it worked really well,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States