Charleston Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jessica
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Used green bell pepper and added a little sour cream as garnish... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Important to set casserole at room temp, 1 hour ahead. I added two more eggs and 1/4 cup of milk. Yessssss, use cheese garlic croutons. Soak overnight. Flavors are incorporated!! Yummy! It was served at our church meet/ greet breakfast! High rave reviews. I cooked it at 325 degrees for 30 mins and then @ 350 degrees for an additional 20 min. I got asked to make this dish again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was excellent. Following the advice of others, I used 8 eggs rather than 6. I also let it soak overnight and baked it the following morning. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. It was delicious. I used Texas Toast garlic and cheese croutons and it really gave the casserole a ton of flavor. It says add salt to taste. I did add salt, but will skip it next time. The bacon and croutons add plenty of flavor...no additional salt needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
My family didn't care for this. It might have been the croutons I used. I thought the flavor was good, but a little too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
DELICIOUS :)Everyone,from my 10yr. old to my Mom&Pop, loved this dish. It's easy to make and goes quickly. I've made 2. One, I baked immediately, the other, I placed in fridge to bake the next morning. Though they were both great, the overnight one was scrumptious. And it does reheat very well, though not many made it to the microwave, lol :)For breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Next time I'll add sausage, potatoes,red&yellow peppers...just can't go wrong with this dish. Kudos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I had to change it a little; what I had on hand. I added onions, mushrooms, spicy brown mustard, and maple flavored sausage. Very good. Thinking mix time I will add spicy sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I made it as the recipe stated except I added some extra eggs & milk, was hesitant about the croutons but it turned out great. I only give it four stars because I think it still needs to jazzed up a bit with hot sauce or more stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I have made this and omitted the croutons and added hashbrown potato patties in the bottom of pan and the poured mixture over them and baked. It was really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
A huge hit at a function! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Yummy! I forgot the mustard but still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States