Charleston Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by smross5
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I had to change it a little; what I had on hand. I added onions, mushrooms, spicy brown mustard, and maple flavored sausage. Very good. Thinking mix time I will add spicy sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I made it as the recipe stated except I added some extra eggs & milk, was hesitant about the croutons but it turned out great. I only give it four stars because I think it still needs to jazzed up a bit with hot sauce or more stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Parus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I have made this and omitted the croutons and added hashbrown potato patties in the bottom of pan and the poured mixture over them and baked. It was really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
A huge hit at a function! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Yummy! I forgot the mustard but still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Gross. Even used the flavored croutons as others reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Wow it was good. I added french toast for one layer but it still was good my kids needed some sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loladavis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ayden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I made this like the recipe stated and it was good. But I think next time I will add 1 extra egg. Thanks Scott M. for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This casserole is awesome! I made this for a Christmas brunch and my family loved it. My mother said thst it was delicious and said that it would be perfect with salsa. I did not have any :-( but will make sure to have this the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Looking for an awesome breakfast casserole? This is the one! Delicious and not soggy like many others. I've also included shredded hash browns (with the croutons) & it's even better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States