Charleston Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
We loved it! I doubled it, but used the same size pan. I also let it sit over night, it made a perfect no fuss Christmas morning breakfast??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FACEJOHNSON
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Basically omelette and toast flavor in casserole form. Easy to whip up with little effort. I followed the recipe with just a few minor adjustments. I used about 4 cups of seasoned croutons to cover the bottom of a 9x13 pan. Fried 1 lb of bacon until crisp and put over the croutons and cheese. I sauteed the peppers and 1/4 cup minced onion in leftover bacon drippings before sprinkling them over the bacon. I also added 3 extra eggs, and the liquid amount was just right. Baked for 50 minutes at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Great recipe!! I used Dijon mustard and added onion. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Yes I have tried this recipe before and I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARON  NIX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Very good- I added fresh mushrooms and onions along with the green pepper, I also used garlic butter croutons. I crushed the crutons in hopes to avoid all the "soggy" reviews..... Didn't come out soggy at all! Will make again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angelaR1234
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I made this and loved it! I added two additional eggs and 1/2 cup of milk just because I was feeding 5 people. And I did make it the night before. I also just put bacon on half for those that didn't want bacon on theirs. And I used ready cooked bacon to save some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is our "go to" breakfast casserole when we have overnight guests. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kensey
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Yummy! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessica
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Used green bell pepper and added a little sour cream as garnish... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Important to set casserole at room temp, 1 hour ahead. I added two more eggs and 1/4 cup of milk. Yessssss, use cheese garlic croutons. Soak overnight. Flavors are incorporated!! Yummy! It was served at our church meet/ greet breakfast! High rave reviews. I cooked it at 325 degrees for 30 mins and then @ 350 degrees for an additional 20 min. I got asked to make this dish again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States