Charleston Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I assembled this the night before. Added extra cheese and used one green and one red pepper. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I am so glad I tried this recipe for a brunch. It's quick and easy and got great reviews. I'm not sure I'd add much salt to taste, though. With the cheese and bacon it was well seasoned. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Super fast and delicious. Very easy to alter to personal tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Joe RAVED about this! Used hashbrowns fried in butter instead of croutons. Added tomatoes. Lots of cheese, turkey bacon. Halved in a 8x8. 4 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Delicious! I didn't change a thing except let it sit overnight. Used Texas Toast croutons and a red pepper. This was great and all my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I made this for a brunch this a.m. The ladies loved it and all asked for the recipe. I assembled it last evening and refrigerated overnight. Substituted sauteed onions for the pepper and used cheddar and mozzarella cheese. I left out the salt since the bacon,cheese, and croutons seemed to provide more than enough. Baked at 350 for 40 minutes and it was perfect. Thanks for this great recipe-it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
OMG. This. is. amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Followed recipe exactly, but took advice of other readers and used "seasoned" croutons and add some shredded parmesan cheese. Turned out really good. Made it for a Sunday brunch with some friends and everyone really enjoyed it. I ate leftovers the next day, and didn't enjoy it as much though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KICKCHICK99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Severn, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I have made this several times and have taken it to our Lady's Ministry meetings. It is always success and nothing left to take home. Many have asked for this recipe! We Baptist women love to eat! Thanks it was delicious and I have put it in "my favorite recipes". It was perfect just like it was, I made no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rutledge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Delicious!!! I did use a blend of cheeses that I had on hand - mozzerella, swiss & monterrey jack, no other changes though. Took to work and shared, co-workers LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clintwood, Virginia, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States