Charleston Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I have made this twice during the Christmas Holidays, great filling meal for a hungary family !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was a big hit Christmas morning even mention of making it a tradition. I didn't make it the night before as planned because the fridge was already too full but it was still excellent! I think it would be even better if it had had the night to let all the yummy flavours develop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Supertruckingirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
It was very good, but I wish it was a bit fluffier. Used fat free seasoned croutons, 1/3 fat bacon, and Dijon mustard. The taste of the mustard was a little strong, I think next time I'll reduce it to 2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bhoneycutt
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Really good we followed the advice and added a couple extra eggs and a 1/4 cup more milk since we were soaking over night for Christmas morning. We used a green pepper and you could taste it pretty good so if you really don't like that taste much you might want to reduce that a little. I loved it! Maybe added a couple extra pieces of bacon also because bacon is good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Would have given a 5 if I could have prepared it overnight. It was very delish - everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
this is a great base dish, get creative and find the mixture that works for you. I made this christmas morning and while everyone told me it was great I am concocting an even better version with mushroom, extra bacon, onions, garlic, and potatoes with a bit of Old Bay. Followed a suggestion and cut leftovers into small portions and bagged it and put it in the freezer. Now the boys have something easy to grab and microwave in the morning. Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I make this for Christmas morning. Delicious! I used a little more bacon because I had it left from another recipe. When the bacon was done, I poured off the fat but cooked 1/2 of a small onion in the residue and added that to the egg/ pepper mixture. Also used seasoned organic croutons and upped the eggs to 8 and the milk to 2 cups as suggested by others. This is really good and easy for Christmas morning when you are running around doing other things. Pop it into the oven and you are good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Made this Dec. 24th for Christmas morning (let it sit overnight)...It was deliciously naughty and terrible for you! I did add several more eggs. I also added some frozen hashbrowns. I guess if you're used to this type of food you won't mind the heavy brick of heart attack sitting in your stomach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Great recipe. Very easy to put together. Like others I prepare it the night before and place in the refrigerator until morning. Used unthawed peppers from this past summer's garden. Have made a couple of times now and always is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Love this recipe and always get lots of compliments when I serve it. Seasoned croutons give it much more flavor than most breakfast casseroles. I also add chopped bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States