Charleston Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I thought this was pretty good. I liked the croutons, but there was something missing. I think next time I will add some breakfast sausage to the mix. Needs a little more crunch so might add a little something extra next time. But the flavors were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I have made this several times with many different variations. It is a great recipe that can be modified per your tastes and it still comes out great. A couple of important things. - Definitely use seasoned Croutons or a good Deli gourmet bread. - Definitely prepare the night before and then bake in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyBeeGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made this for Christmas morning. I let it sit in refrigerator overnight and popped it in the oven in the morning. My 4 boys ,husband and mother in law all loved it! They asked for it to be our Christmas tradition. The only change I made was to use nitrate-free turkey bacon from Fresh Market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was so tasty and easy to make.. As others have said reheats beautlfully..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DaniLynn1024
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Followed recipe exactly, put together on Christmas Eve then refrigerated. On Christmas morning I put in the oven while the kids were opening their presents. Was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniLynn1024

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I tried this recipe Christmas morning for something easy to pop into the oven while opening gifts. Imade it the night before and let it sit in the fridge overnight. I used Jimmy Dean maple sausage in place of bacon and made my own croutons from french bread and it came out fabulous!!!! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I NEVER get breakfast casseroles right but this was was a BIG hit for Christmas morning!! I did make it the night before as stated in other reviews and I added onions. I bought the precooked bacon and it turned out great. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made the 8x8" version of this and it was perfect. 6 slices bacon, 2 Tbs of butter, enough croutons to cover bottom of dish, 1 cup cheese, 4 eggs, 1 cup milk, 1/2 bell pepper, 1/2 tbs of mustard. It cooked for exactly 40 mins. You won't be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I have made this twice during the Christmas Holidays, great filling meal for a hungary family !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was a big hit Christmas morning even mention of making it a tradition. I didn't make it the night before as planned because the fridge was already too full but it was still excellent! I think it would be even better if it had had the night to let all the yummy flavours develop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Supertruckingirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States