Charleston Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I made this like the recipe stated and it was good. But I think next time I will add 1 extra egg. Thanks Scott M. for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This casserole is awesome! I made this for a Christmas brunch and my family loved it. My mother said thst it was delicious and said that it would be perfect with salsa. I did not have any :-( but will make sure to have this the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Looking for an awesome breakfast casserole? This is the one! Delicious and not soggy like many others. I've also included shredded hash browns (with the croutons) & it's even better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Delicious! Used bacon, cheese, finely diced red pepper and potatoes. Next time I will fry the potatoes first for an extra bit of crunch and add the bacon before cooking. As recommended by others, I let the mixture sit overnight before baking. I also baked in a smaller dish to make the portions taller. Increased the baking time to accommodate this change. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kirsten
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Made it for my family and they loved it! I didn't put peppers in it just because they would not have even tasted it, if so. Very filling too so that's great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
My family could not get enough of this dish! I made my own adjustments as far as amount of eggs and milk but it was so delicious. The croutons made a huge difference and soaking this for a period of time before cooking is very important to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. Having read many of the reviews prior to making, I made some minor alterations. I added 10 eggs instead of 6 and used an even 2 cups of milk instead of 1 and 3/4. I used a red pepper and for additional flavor, I added a couple large shallots minced (figured onions would overpower it). I used a combination of garlic & cheese croutons and Italian seasoned croutons. I like the idea of sautéing mushrooms but was shooting for easy so didn't go that route (didn't sauté the shallots either). Definitely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious!!! I had biscuits left over from another meal. I cut them into cubes. I think it made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This was a great recipe! I made it for 6 adults who eat a hearty breakfast so I used 12 eggs, added chives, dill weed and 1lb of maple sausage...I used only 1 cup milk and either Italian seasoned or cheesy garlic croutons (I've mad it twice now it was such a hit) and then I baked it for 50minutes. One of the times that I made it I used ground chili pepper and spiced it up some but it's good without. A great recipe to make into your own and tastes awesome!! Oh yah.... I also used about 4 cups of cheese and everyone commented how yummy and cheesy it was...with more egg you want more of your other ingredients! This is a win for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hayden
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I didn't use bacon. I used Honey Ham, I also made my own croutons. It's really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States