Charleston Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
My family loves this dish! Followed the recipe except I used. Red pepper so my kids would eat it, and added diced onions. Just fixed it this morning for the first time, and will definitely do again! The red pepper gave it a little bit of a bite, yet a sweetness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This recipe was great!! So great, and dense that my wife, daughter, and myself ate it.for 3 days . lol very filling and should probably be used for a larger family or your whole neighborhood. But I will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy Lyn Hoffman
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I added 2 more eggs and more cheese (my family loves cheese). They all loved it, and that just doesn't happen. This goes on the family breakfast list!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Lyn Hoffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Great breakfast recipe! I added chopped onions to this and it worked really well,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Wonderful! I used Texas toast seasoned croutons & did increase eggs to 8. Other than that no changes. Perfect not runny this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Instead of croutons, I use home fries! You can also add meat and veggies to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Very tasty....Followed the recipe, instead of milk I used half n half....Children & Mom approved. Will definitely try 'Maple' flavored bacon the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I loved this recipe. It was great that it was done in about hour. I just used what I had in the fridge. I substituted shaved lunchmeat ham for the bacon (I browned it a little in before I mixed in, and then it crisped up during the baking). I was out of milk but had some cream so I used that. I didn't need the butter after that. it was delicious, and custard-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tat2Mama
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
My boyfriend called it a breakfast casserole magic. I used a layer of shredded potatoes instead of croutons, but I will try croutons next time. Then I put a layer of shredded cheese, green chile, sliced olives, chopped ham, then cheese again, then poured the egg and onion mixture over the whole thing, more shredded cheese and the crumbled bacon. For the onion in the egg, I chopped onion real fine and cooked it down in the pan with the bacon. Then I scooped it out of the bacon pan and added it to the eggs. I would add a little milk to the eggs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I have made this several times, I usually use 1/2 green pepper, 1/2 red pepper, 1/2 small re onion. I chop them up and saute them in a little of the bacon drippings. Because I let it sit overnight before cooking I add an additional 2 eggs and 1/2 cup milk, I never add salt because the bacon and seasoned croutons are salty enough. The results are superb. I started doubling the recipe because family loves to take home leftovers. I make a french toast casserole, fruit salad, coffee crumb cake, fresh bagels, coffee and mimosas for an excellent holiday brunch. Since it is all prepared the night before I just put it in the oven 1/2 hour before the crowds show up. They are always so impressed....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julissa

Displaying results 11-20 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States