Charleston Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
OMG. This. is. amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Followed recipe exactly, but took advice of other readers and used "seasoned" croutons and add some shredded parmesan cheese. Turned out really good. Made it for a Sunday brunch with some friends and everyone really enjoyed it. I ate leftovers the next day, and didn't enjoy it as much though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KICKCHICK99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Severn, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I have made this several times and have taken it to our Lady's Ministry meetings. It is always success and nothing left to take home. Many have asked for this recipe! We Baptist women love to eat! Thanks it was delicious and I have put it in "my favorite recipes". It was perfect just like it was, I made no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rutledge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Delicious!!! I did use a blend of cheeses that I had on hand - mozzerella, swiss & monterrey jack, no other changes though. Took to work and shared, co-workers LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clintwood, Virginia, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
It was ok but just so bad for you that to me its really not worth the fat and calories. Wasn't bad but just ok, there were lots of leftovers that didnt get eaten by our family of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I did not like the soggy croutons on the bottom and it was a very strong flavor. That was probably the flavor of croutons I used. Maybe if I cook the croutons first then add ingredients as I had read.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fulofgrace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Love this recipe and make it often. I do make it and let it sit in fridge overnight. We like how it turns out this way. Gets rave reviews each time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lyons, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I also allowed this to sit over night. I added sausage and peporoni along with the bacon. I also through in some mushrooms. I made half with the crutons and half with fried potatoes (the ones in the freezer section). It was better with potatoes, but both were very good. This is worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This is my first rating of a recipe on this site. I cooked the bacon in the microwave instead of a skillet and used a mixture of shredded cheese that I had available. Although I'm not a fantastic cook, my out-of-town houseguests thought this dish was amazing. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States