Charleston Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
It was okay. ;/ Not my favorite breakfast casserole, as I didn't care for the mushiness of the croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I've made this with sausage instead of bacon. Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I made this for a scrapbook weekend - and it was an insane hit!! I felt like a wizard in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Wow, this is the first breakfast casserole I've made that actually tasted well seasoned. I used the Texas Toast brand garlic butter croutons and let it sit overnight. So good and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Brigham City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
OMG! This is fan-freakin-tastic!! The mister and I LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Absolutely fabulous! I used seasoned croutons and dijon mustard-everyone loved this at our Mother's Day brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I made this for a potluck brunch and it was a hit! I put it down on the table, walked away for a few seconds, came back and the dish was empty! I highly recommend this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EILEENGB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I don't know why it took me so long to make this breakfast, but boy is it good! Per the suggestions of other reviewers and the author, I used this recipe as a baseline and really made my own changes along the way. Instead of using bacon, I browned one pound of maple sausage; I added mushrooms and onions and sauteed them with the peppers. Instead of croutons, I used 3 cups of crusty cubed bread. Also, I more than doubled the number of eggs - I used about 14 or 15 eggs. I didn't feel like 6 eggs was going to be enough to give the dish the egg substance it needed. I made this for a group of friends and everyone raved about it! I would certainly recommend and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Used seasoned croutons and baked it the night before. Tastes fantastic reheated!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!! This is soooo tasty! I did read the recommended tweaks and adjusted mine accordingly. Here are the changes I made: 2 small bags of real bacon pieces (instead of sliced bacon) 4 cups of croutons (instead of 3 cups) 1 bag of shredded cheese (instead of 2 cups) Thin layer of garlic powder Thin layer of minced onions (green onions would be good too!) 2 cups milk (instead of 1 3/4 cups) 8 eggs (instead of 6 eggs) I prepared it the night before and cooked it as directed (325 for 40 minutes) and let is rest for an additional 10 minutes. I have never received so many compliments to a recipe! REALLY, REALLY good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jjlance04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States