Charleston Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Very very good and easy! I halved the recipe for just my husband and I. I did add in an extra egg, a splash more milk, only 1 tsp of mustard, a generous pinch of salt, and 10 turns of the pepper grinder. I think I'll make it with sausage next time, because the bacon ended up a little tough for us. This recipe is a great canvas for lots of variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Really good. Adding in some onions and just cooked them with peppers and a whole pack of chopped up bacon. Added in turkey sausage links chopped up. Added this mixture on top of 8 instead of 6 eggs and used mozzarellla and cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
It was okay. ;/ Not my favorite breakfast casserole, as I didn't care for the mushiness of the croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I've made this with sausage instead of bacon. Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I made this for a scrapbook weekend - and it was an insane hit!! I felt like a wizard in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Wow, this is the first breakfast casserole I've made that actually tasted well seasoned. I used the Texas Toast brand garlic butter croutons and let it sit overnight. So good and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Brigham City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
OMG! This is fan-freakin-tastic!! The mister and I LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Absolutely fabulous! I used seasoned croutons and dijon mustard-everyone loved this at our Mother's Day brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I made this for a potluck brunch and it was a hit! I put it down on the table, walked away for a few seconds, came back and the dish was empty! I highly recommend this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EILEENGB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I don't know why it took me so long to make this breakfast, but boy is it good! Per the suggestions of other reviewers and the author, I used this recipe as a baseline and really made my own changes along the way. Instead of using bacon, I browned one pound of maple sausage; I added mushrooms and onions and sauteed them with the peppers. Instead of croutons, I used 3 cups of crusty cubed bread. Also, I more than doubled the number of eggs - I used about 14 or 15 eggs. I didn't feel like 6 eggs was going to be enough to give the dish the egg substance it needed. I made this for a group of friends and everyone raved about it! I would certainly recommend and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States