Charleston Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Very good- I added fresh mushrooms and onions along with the green pepper, I also used garlic butter croutons. I crushed the crutons in hopes to avoid all the "soggy" reviews..... Didn't come out soggy at all! Will make again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angelaR1234
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I made this and loved it! I added two additional eggs and 1/2 cup of milk just because I was feeding 5 people. And I did make it the night before. I also just put bacon on half for those that didn't want bacon on theirs. And I used ready cooked bacon to save some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is our "go to" breakfast casserole when we have overnight guests. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kensey
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Yummy! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessica
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Used green bell pepper and added a little sour cream as garnish... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Important to set casserole at room temp, 1 hour ahead. I added two more eggs and 1/4 cup of milk. Yessssss, use cheese garlic croutons. Soak overnight. Flavors are incorporated!! Yummy! It was served at our church meet/ greet breakfast! High rave reviews. I cooked it at 325 degrees for 30 mins and then @ 350 degrees for an additional 20 min. I got asked to make this dish again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was excellent. Following the advice of others, I used 8 eggs rather than 6. I also let it soak overnight and baked it the following morning. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. It was delicious. I used Texas Toast garlic and cheese croutons and it really gave the casserole a ton of flavor. It says add salt to taste. I did add salt, but will skip it next time. The bacon and croutons add plenty of flavor...no additional salt needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
My family didn't care for this. It might have been the croutons I used. I thought the flavor was good, but a little too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
DELICIOUS :)Everyone,from my 10yr. old to my Mom&Pop, loved this dish. It's easy to make and goes quickly. I've made 2. One, I baked immediately, the other, I placed in fridge to bake the next morning. Though they were both great, the overnight one was scrumptious. And it does reheat very well, though not many made it to the microwave, lol :)For breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Next time I'll add sausage, potatoes,red&yellow peppers...just can't go wrong with this dish. Kudos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I had to change it a little; what I had on hand. I added onions, mushrooms, spicy brown mustard, and maple flavored sausage. Very good. Thinking mix time I will add spicy sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States