Chard Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
LOVED IT! i am newly a Vegetarian. next time i make it i will use a little less pepper. other wise it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roanoke, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This has become one of my go-to recipes. It's quick, healthy, and a great way to get some greens into the diet. You can also add some meat, but its very good without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Excellent. I made this last night and my friends loved it! The only change that I made (not on purpose) was the use of goat cheese. I served the tacos along with a spicy pumpkin soup. It was a really nice pairing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Wow this is a good recipe! I added some whole grain rice with roasted tomatoes since I was out of salsa. I didn't expect to like it....it's terrific!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is so good, I've made it a weekly meal. I've left out the chicken broth or subbed with a splash of white wine. No salsa & still came out yummy Both kids 8 & 5 loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitLoops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
First, may I recommend that you drain the chard after you cook it. I didn't and it made for very soggy tacos. Other than that, I like this recipe. The only thing that I think I would do differently is to maybe add a splash of lemon or lime to the taco for a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
My husband nearly choked when I told him we were having meatless tacos for dinner. But after dinner, he couldn't stop saying how fantastic these were and that these were definitely a "do again". I don't often make things more than once, so it's a privilege for a recipe to be added to the "do again" file. Note that a pinch of salt really is just a small pinch of salt. I added a large pinch and it was borderline excessive. I guess it depends on how much salt is in your chicken broth, too. Also , next time, I'll use less red pepper and instead of mincing the garlic, I'll smash the gloves and pluck them out before I build the tacos. Also of note, I was only able to get 5 tacos out of this recipe which was fine for me and my husband. If I were serving 4, I'd double the recipe. Thanks for a great meatless taco recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Thanks so much for sharing this! Never would have stumbled upon this in my kitchen experiments with mismatched ingredients, but I love it - for its taste, presentation, and use of ingredients I've been storing in the freezer for way too long! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anru7695

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Great recipe! I tweaked it by adding fresh corn off the cob at the same time as the chard. I also added some cumin, chili powder, and pepper for some extra flavor. With a homemade salsa of tomatoes, red bell pepper, avocado, LOTS of cilantro, and lime, it was perfect. I didn't even need the cheese! Add a dash of Cafe Rio's tomatillo cilantro creamy dressing if you have one in the area!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris I.
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Really tasty and quick to prepare. I used feta cheese as I could not find the fresh cheese specified at any of the supermarkets in my area. My husband enjoyed these, too, although he thought they were not "hearty" enough for a meal and said they were more like appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States