Chard Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Love this recipe! It's easy to make, tasty and surprisingly filling. Our family prefers hard taco shells to corn tortillas, but it's good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was really good and not something I would think up myself. I had some red chard I needed to use up and it turned out delicious. I did not add broth, just a little extra olive oil. I used red onions and feta, plus added a little cumin and chili powder like one reviewer suggested. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Substituted vegetable broth to make it vegetarian friendly. I was surprised how much I liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateTate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Delicious. I added some leftover chicken to make the recipe more satisfying to my meat eating husband and teenage son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Very good base recipe! I used collard greens and spinach instead of the chard. I would have used veggie broth instead of the chicken to make it truly vegetarian but I was out so I used water instead. I also put some fresh homemade salsa, avocados, cilantro, black beans, and squeezed fresh lime juice on ours. With all of those extras it felt heavy enough for a main dish. Next time I'll add some corn to it and skip the queso fresco (expensive although good) and just use whatever cheese I have on hand. I also served it with spanish rice II from this site. Excellent! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Everyone liked these and it gave a great use of chard. I will for sure make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Great recipe! I tweaked it by adding fresh corn off the cob at the same time as the chard. I also added some cumin, chili powder, and pepper for some extra flavor. With a homemade salsa of tomatoes, red bell pepper, avocado, LOTS of cilantro, and lime, it was perfect. I didn't even need the cheese! Add a dash of Cafe Rio's tomatillo cilantro creamy dressing if you have one in the area!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
These were great. Will surely make again, probably tonight. Like the queso fresco because it adds a little saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Way better then I would have ever thought. I am trying to find some kid friendly vegetarian meals. One of three of my kids would try this and she had seconds! I had to make a second batch we ate so many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
First, may I recommend that you drain the chard after you cook it. I didn't and it made for very soggy tacos. Other than that, I like this recipe. The only thing that I think I would do differently is to maybe add a splash of lemon or lime to the taco for a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States