Chard Lentil Soup Lebanese Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Very delicious, easy to make & super healthy. I put a little less lemon juice and lemon zest instead. Reminds me a bit of greek avolomeno soup. Glad to have a new chard recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
A really hearty and flavorful soup. I added some vegetable bouillon, cumin, and smoked paprika, but really the lemon flavor is so dominant that I couldn't really taste those extra spices. But I love lemon flavor, so for me using the full cup of lemon juice worked. I may use less potato next time or dice them smaller, but this is a nice and easy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Loved the flavors, better after a day to two, but be careful, it smells up the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I cooked the recipe as noted. However, I also placed less lemon juice in, approximately 1/4 cup. I also added cumin to taste. When the soup was placed in the dishes, I also served the soup with graded parmesan cheese. A really good and healthy soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
A very delicious and easy to prepare soup that doesn't take too long to make. I did add cumin and pepper and used 3/4 cup of lemon juice instead of 1 cup. I will definitely make this again but may try it with even less lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I cant even begin to say how astonished I was at the flavor this soup delivered. Fantastic! The only thing I changed was swapping out half the water for a chicken or veggi broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
little too much lemon and I will add cumin next time but delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This is my favorite soup, it is the most delicious soup ever! My mom neighbor used to make this for me all the time and I always wondered how it is made. Now I have found this recipe. It is tried and true, easy and very hearty, thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States