Chard Lentil Soup Lebanese Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Not our families favorite, probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I didn't make any changes to this recipe. It was delicious! I could eat it every day. My husband liked it too- full of flavor- and normally he won't eat lentils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarine Koftikian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I didn't have everything necessary, but wanted to use my orange chard before I lost it. I cut the recipe in half, added two heaping cups of chard, used 1/2 cup of elbows in place of potatoes, juice of one lemon and about 1 tsp of garlic. It came out wonderful! Would try it again according to recipe. Love the lemon in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This soup was really great! I was surprised by how much flavor it had based on the ingredients, but it really delivered. The lemon juice really pulled it together. Will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Very delicious, easy to make & super healthy. I put a little less lemon juice and lemon zest instead. Reminds me a bit of greek avolomeno soup. Glad to have a new chard recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
A really hearty and flavorful soup. I added some vegetable bouillon, cumin, and smoked paprika, but really the lemon flavor is so dominant that I couldn't really taste those extra spices. But I love lemon flavor, so for me using the full cup of lemon juice worked. I may use less potato next time or dice them smaller, but this is a nice and easy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Loved the flavors, better after a day to two, but be careful, it smells up the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I cooked the recipe as noted. However, I also placed less lemon juice in, approximately 1/4 cup. I also added cumin to taste. When the soup was placed in the dishes, I also served the soup with graded parmesan cheese. A really good and healthy soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
A very delicious and easy to prepare soup that doesn't take too long to make. I did add cumin and pepper and used 3/4 cup of lemon juice instead of 1 cup. I will definitely make this again but may try it with even less lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States