Charbroiled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
This was pretty good. I cooked it for my fiance and we both loved it. We are salmon lovers, but are very particular about it. And we enjoyed this meal very much. As per previous reviews, these are the changes I made. I decreased the soy sauce and increased the red wine both to 1/2 cup. I also added 2 tablespoons of brown sugar. I did not have an outdoor grill, so I used my oven broiler. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
What a simple and tasty way to make salmon! I used 1/2 cup soy sauce, 1 tbs brown sugar, and 1 clove chopped garlic, as suggested by others, and used white wine since I had no red wine on hand, and cooked the salmon on the George Foreman grill in 10 minutes. This was so easy and tasty that I made it again the next day, and since I was coming home from work and the gym, I needed a quick and healthy dinner, so I seasoned the salmon in a bowl, using pre-minced garlic out of a jar, and didn't bother marinating the salmon for hours, but just put the salmon in aluminum foil and spooned some of the marinade on top, closed the foil and put it in the oven 20 min at 350 degrees. Made instant brown rice which I cooked with frozen veggies for a side dish...very little mess to clean up...same great taste. This is a keeper. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
When I made this recipe, my husband and I loved it! We are seafood fanatics, but didn't have a good recipe. The marinade was wonderful. I took everyone's advice and reduce the soy sauce amount while adding brown sugar. I broiled the salmon. It turned out great! It was very quick on the broiler as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
This is a delicious recipe that can served for a special dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
EXCELLENT! I took the advice from some of the other reviews and cut the soy sauce back to 1/2 C and added 2 Tbsp brown sugar -my husband can't quit raving about the salmon tonight. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
Great recipe, however I too made some modifications. I cut the soy sauce in half and used low sodium. I also added a tsp. of wasabi for a little extra bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
This was the best salmon I've ever made. I used 1/2 cup soy, upped the wine and added a little garlic. The flavor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
Excellent Recipe! This is my favorite way to make Salmon. It's easy and delicious, and everyone loves it. The leftovers are also delicious cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
I also used less soy sauce, more wine, added garlic. This was a terrific marinade! Very tasty salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
This was a great recipe. I used 1/2 a cup a soy sauce as well and it turned out perfect. Worked great on the george forman grill. My husband said it tasted better than a resturant. I WILL make this again!!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States