Charbroiled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This was great and easy. Took people's advice and used 1/2 c. red wine, 1/2 c. reduced sodium soy sauce. added some minced garlic, ginger and dijion mustard. let sit for a few hours, turning twice. baked at 350 for 20 mins. perfect. served with brown rice mixed with veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
We really liked it but then I looked at the sodium content. Guess next time I will cut down on the soy sauce, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I did as everyone suggested and it was good. I wouldn't say great but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ramer-Bozzo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
love this marinade! have used it a few times and turns out great, with the same adjustments suggested by other reviewers (equal parts wine and reduced sodium soy sauce, and with sugar). i don't have a grill so put it under the oven's broiler for the same time (5 mins each side) and it turns out GREAT. so easy. delish with saffron rice or couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I did as others suggested and used 1/2 cp soy sauce and 1/2 cup red wine. I also added about 1 TB of chopped garlic. I used it on a salmon filet and covered the grill with aluminum foil. It was wonderful. So flavorful, I was snacking on the cold salmon leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhona Meyer Stultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pendleton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
way too salty!! guess i should have read the reviews first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
BRAVO! This was a wonderful marinade for salmon steaks! I took the advice of many reviewers and used 1/2 cup of wine, 1/2 cup of reduced sodium soy, a little brown sugar and 1tbs. minced garlic...left it in the fridge for 8 hrs. and grilled on the bbq....PERFECT! We had this dish twice already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACYCOOK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
I usually marinate salmon for over night. I wanted to broil this salmon as soon as I came back from work, so I fixed the salmon in the morning and it was marinated for about 8 hours. It became too salty and basting made it worse. If I try this again, I'll use less soy sauce or low sodium soy sauce like other reviewers said and marinate it less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I listened to the other reviews and did equal parts red wine and low sodium soy sauce. It was good, but still a tad too salty for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDNIGHTMUSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lingle, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This is a simple, no fuss recipe that really is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States