Chap Chee Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
I fed this to my brothers in law and my family and they loved it! There were no leftovers after this meal, and that was a first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
Having spent time in Korea and a frequent visitor to the local Korean restaurant, I found this recipe to be very authentic...and not too hard to make! We doubled the recipe for a family of 4 though. Don't forget to make/buy the sidedish of kimchi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I work in a Korean run restaurant and every once in a while, my bosses mom makes Chap Chae. It's my most favourite Korean dish. This is a very good recipe, the only thing I changed was I used sweet potato noodles instead of the cellophane noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Prince Rupert, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
this recipe was quite a let down. i was expecting something richer in taste. the noodle was bland it didnt taste like anything. i had to add extra salt and soy sauce. however, the marinated beef tasted good. perhaps more soy sauce to the noodles?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
This was pretty good. I did add a teaspoon more soy sauce to the noodle mixture, as well as 1/2 teaspoon of sesame oil to the noodle mixture. I also added a few more veggies, such as 1/2 chopped yellow onion, a can of stir fry mix veggies, and substituted shredded coleslaw cabbage for the napa/spinach. I also cooked a side of filipino lumpia to go with the recipe. Will definitely make again, thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
I loved this recipe. A girl at work is having a baby and I sent this dish home for her so that she could rest and not have to cook. It almost didn't leave the nurses lounge with everyone taking just a taste. I added mushrooms, and a bit of white sweet onion. In my own dish I added a bit of franks red hot sauce. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oneonta, New York, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
I found this a bit bland so I added some fresh cilantro and mint and it perked up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
this is authentic and was glad to find the recipe. add any colourful vegetables like carrots and peppers that can be julienned. that looks the best when displayed on a large platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
I did add some extra sugar , soy sause, and black pepper for more flavor and it was delicious. Thank you for the recipe. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I thought this was great. Has a nice warm flavor, and the marinade is excellent. I did make a few changes, mainly for the budget conscious. I used rice noodles and regular red cabbage. Also ommitted sesame seeds. Otherwise, I followed the exact recipe (doubled). Everyone liked it and I plan to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Hiyashi Chuka Noodles

Japanese-inspired chilled noodle and vegetable salad.

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States