Chap Chee Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
Oh man, this is great! I like it better than most Asian dishes at restaurants (and I love Asian food!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
This was excellent...we used boneless pork instead of beef...will make often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I'm Korean and my mom used to make chap chae alot when I was growing up. Not exactly the same but still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SkimmyJD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Restaurant quality. Next time I will cut the vegetable oil to 1 tablespoon and try adding some broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Made this tonight for supper and it was really easy to make and tasted great:) I did not know what cellophane noodles were so I used the same noodles that you make pancit with. This is great! My picky husband even ate it:) Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
I thought this was just ok. My husband loved it though. To kick up the flavor I added a little chili sauce and fish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Really really tasty marinade...I have been craving good chinese food and couldnt' wait to get the rest of the ingredients so I made it from what I had (carrots, broccoli, red peppers, and fresh green beans) and it was just marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
This was very good. I used regular shredded cabbage instead of the napa and added a little bit more sugar. I also added some hot sauce toward the end of cooking and it really added a lot to the dish. I found that the noodles were a little too long and it made it hard to combine it with the meat and vegetables, so I cut them into smaller pieces and it worked wonderfully. Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
I'm rating this on the sauce because I didn't use the meat or the specific vegetables and I used some egg noodles instead. I used a premade bag of vegetables with pea pods, water chestnuts, peppers and other misc. stir fry vegetables that worked well. The only thing I changed about the sauce was doing brown sugar instead of white, and I added a tsp. of roasted red chili paste for good measure. The sauce was simple and delicious. I look forward to trying it with meat and more authentic noodles and veggies. Oh and skip the additional salt-- you don't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States