Chap Chee Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Yummy! A quick and easy noodle recipe. I'm not very familiar with Korean cuisine, so I can't comment on the authenticity, but this was quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mms09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This had some great flavor. I doubled this sauce, and I was glad I did. Next time I will put in more veggies and meat and less noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This was very tasty. The sesame seed oil makes it. I used cooked brown rice linguini noodles in place of the cellophane noodles and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
My husband LOVED this! Next time I will add more veges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dory C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
My boyfriend thought this tasted just like the real deal he had while traveling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was a good starting place for me, and I appreciate the inspiration. To start with, I modified to fit our budget and family size - i used 1lb ground meat instead of the steak, and 8oz rice noodles. After it was all cooked and together, I had to modify further to get some flavor. I added cayenne, garlic powder, soy sauce, and aji miran. After that it was really good and we ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Awsome recipe AS IS !!! Thanks for sharing it ! ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Good recipe - but do not do what I did and use regular soy sauce. Use the low salt variety. I marinated the meat for 1 1/2 hours thinking the soy sauce would tenderize it that much more, but ended with a dish so salty it was almost unedible. So besides that change, it is a very fast dish that you could do variations on quite easily. I do think next time I'll add fresh ginger and red chile sauce for heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I don't know what traditional Chap Chee is "supposed" to taste like, but this recipe is FANTASTIC! I loved it and couldn't get enough. Sadly, the kids (ages 6 and under) were less than impressed. However, this is a dish I will make again and enjoy with the hubs! Thanks for a new favorite! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is by far my family's favorite stir-fry. Very tasty, easy to vary the ingredients if I need to as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Hiyashi Chuka Noodles

Japanese-inspired chilled noodle and vegetable salad.

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States