Chap Chee Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I know there were some negative comments for this recipe, but from my experience, there is no wrong or right way for recipes...I have many Korean friends who make this quite differently-depending on what part of Korea they are from. All of their recipes are good and so is yours! Thank You Chris, for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Di

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was very good. I had never had cellophane noodles before and I am very glad I tried them because they are quite interesting. Overall, very yummy recipe! Will add a little more meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This recipe as written is okay. Using only the amount of soy sauce called for makes it pretty bland. I added fish sauce and teriyaki sauce, and I'll still probably have to doctor the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I'm not much of a meat eater so I substituted pressed tofu, cut into strips, for the beef. Because the tofu absorbs liquid, I had to make twice the amount of marinade. I also substituted mushrooms for the bamboo shoots (not a fan) and rice noodles for the cellophane since that's all my grocery store carried. I've never had Korean food before so I can't vouch for this recipe's authenticity, but it was a tasty alternative to the stirfry dishes I normally make. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This has quickly become a favorite in our household. We use rice noodles, julienned carrots, cabbage, broccoli, and whatever other veggies we have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This sounded like it would be really good, but we just couldn't get past the pasty texture of the noodles. Maybe I'll try it with whole wheat linguini if I try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Kristy didn't like the noodle texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigDaddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Next time would add additional ing. at end for more flavor. Used Udon noodles as couldn't find cellophane. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Good, just salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
i did do a little changing but it came out wonderful! I did not put cabbage or bamboo shoots. I added shitake mushrooms and sauteed the vegetables first like someone else had recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Hiyashi Chuka Noodles

Japanese-inspired chilled noodle and vegetable salad.

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States