Chap Chee Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This recipe as written is okay. Using only the amount of soy sauce called for makes it pretty bland. I added fish sauce and teriyaki sauce, and I'll still probably have to doctor the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I'm not much of a meat eater so I substituted pressed tofu, cut into strips, for the beef. Because the tofu absorbs liquid, I had to make twice the amount of marinade. I also substituted mushrooms for the bamboo shoots (not a fan) and rice noodles for the cellophane since that's all my grocery store carried. I've never had Korean food before so I can't vouch for this recipe's authenticity, but it was a tasty alternative to the stirfry dishes I normally make. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This has quickly become a favorite in our household. We use rice noodles, julienned carrots, cabbage, broccoli, and whatever other veggies we have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This sounded like it would be really good, but we just couldn't get past the pasty texture of the noodles. Maybe I'll try it with whole wheat linguini if I try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Kristy didn't like the noodle texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigDaddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Next time would add additional ing. at end for more flavor. Used Udon noodles as couldn't find cellophane. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Good, just salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
i did do a little changing but it came out wonderful! I did not put cabbage or bamboo shoots. I added shitake mushrooms and sauteed the vegetables first like someone else had recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Yummy! A quick and easy noodle recipe. I'm not very familiar with Korean cuisine, so I can't comment on the authenticity, but this was quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mms09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This had some great flavor. I doubled this sauce, and I was glad I did. Next time I will put in more veggies and meat and less noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States