Chap Chee Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was very good. I had never had cellophane noodles before and I am very glad I tried them because they are quite interesting. Overall, very yummy recipe! Will add a little more meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This recipe as written is okay. Using only the amount of soy sauce called for makes it pretty bland. I added fish sauce and teriyaki sauce, and I'll still probably have to doctor the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I'm not much of a meat eater so I substituted pressed tofu, cut into strips, for the beef. Because the tofu absorbs liquid, I had to make twice the amount of marinade. I also substituted mushrooms for the bamboo shoots (not a fan) and rice noodles for the cellophane since that's all my grocery store carried. I've never had Korean food before so I can't vouch for this recipe's authenticity, but it was a tasty alternative to the stirfry dishes I normally make. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This has quickly become a favorite in our household. We use rice noodles, julienned carrots, cabbage, broccoli, and whatever other veggies we have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This sounded like it would be really good, but we just couldn't get past the pasty texture of the noodles. Maybe I'll try it with whole wheat linguini if I try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Kristy didn't like the noodle texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigDaddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Next time would add additional ing. at end for more flavor. Used Udon noodles as couldn't find cellophane. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Good, just salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
i did do a little changing but it came out wonderful! I did not put cabbage or bamboo shoots. I added shitake mushrooms and sauteed the vegetables first like someone else had recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Yummy! A quick and easy noodle recipe. I'm not very familiar with Korean cuisine, so I can't comment on the authenticity, but this was quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mms09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States