Chantilly Cake Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
Exellent!!! It got rave reviews. I even made it with almonds once and everyone still loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
I'm from Hawaii and now living on the mainland. This recipe tastes just like it came from a bakery in Hawaii. (these mainland bakeries have never even heard of "chantilly"). I just frosted it over a chocolate cake from a box mix. So ONO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Nice change to the normal confectioners sugar frostings. Very easy to follow. In fact I didn't have macadamia nuts so I replaced them with more coconut and it turned out fine. So I'm sure it will be wonderful with the nuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Unbelievable!! Big hit with my friends! Half of this recipe was perfect for a 13x9x2 cake. I made this once on a cake with two 9" rounds, and it was not very attractive (plus, hard to spread on the sides because the nuts are so big, they fall off). Perfect for a pan cake though. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
Wonderful frosting, Linda! I used it on a pineapple cake recipe that I have had for years. Everyone raved. I have also used this on the Rave Reviews Coconut Cake from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
ATTENTION all coconut lovers,this is the recipe for you! Easy and very good! I now am on the hunt for a great a pinnaple cake recipe which I believe would be a beautiful thing with this frosting. I used it on a lemon cake. Frankly what ever your cake---it will really be all about the frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
This was fabulous! It tastes very good on a chocolate cake I made for my in-laws. My husband couldn't get enough of it. I will make this again. Thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarissaB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eagle Pass, Texas, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
Very good. Was very nice on our French vanilla cake. Has a faint taste of caramel - so if you love coconut and caramels - this is the frosting for you! We actually prefer to warm this in the microwave and use it as a topping for ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
I omitted the coconut and macadamias, and used it to frost mini chocolate cream puffs - it was just as good as the "cocoa puffs" from Liliha Bakery! Just make sure you use a big saucepan, because it bubbles and spits during the 12 minutes of stirring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHILICAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
...thaaaaank you Linda! I have been dying to find a chantilly frosting recipe since forever! MMM...let's see.. from experience in working in a bakery (where we had to order chantilly from an outside company), chantilly goes great not only with chocolate cake, but ANY flavor cake. It makes yellow cake more buttery tasting... its great with lemon or carrot cake..and its also great with freshly-baked mini croissants too- slice them open, spread some chantilly inside, sprinkle some macadamia nuts in it, and drizzle the outside with melted chocolate... impress your houseguests with that elegant and delicious dessert...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States