Chantilly Cake Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I love this recipe!!!!!!!! I used it on a carrot cake and it tasted divine. Its very easy to follow just dump the ingredients in a pot and heat. But dont make the mistake I did, dont put it in the refrigerator(it gets rock-solid).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Thank you for sharing this recipe. I live in Hawaii and my whole family loves Chantilly cake. I tried this recipe and they loved it, now we don't have to buy it at the store anymore which can be costly. But this is the easiest recipie to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
This recipe is basically the same thing as a German Chocolate Cake frosting recipe, but with macadamia nuts. It had the right amount of sweetness and nuttiness. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Thank you for the recipe. I can't find it in the stores to frost with. This is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by synblye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
This frosting isn't very pretty but boy is it good. I used it as the filling layers between chocolate and vanilla cakes but then used regular buttercream on top. It went over QUITE well with the guests at my friend's baby shower. I highly recommend it. I made it with pecans instead of macadamias and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason's Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
The icing is good, just make sure that you cook it long enough otherwise it will be runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SummerRain
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
This is exactly the same with the filling on the German Chocolate Cake III, it's delicious!! I used half brown sugar and half sugar though, the taste blended nicely with the coconut. I also used chopped pecans instead of macadamia. Will definitely try macadamia next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerRain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
very very good... just like komoda's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
...thaaaaank you Linda! I have been dying to find a chantilly frosting recipe since forever! MMM...let's see.. from experience in working in a bakery (where we had to order chantilly from an outside company), chantilly goes great not only with chocolate cake, but ANY flavor cake. It makes yellow cake more buttery tasting... its great with lemon or carrot cake..and its also great with freshly-baked mini croissants too- slice them open, spread some chantilly inside, sprinkle some macadamia nuts in it, and drizzle the outside with melted chocolate... impress your houseguests with that elegant and delicious dessert...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
I omitted the coconut and macadamias, and used it to frost mini chocolate cream puffs - it was just as good as the "cocoa puffs" from Liliha Bakery! Just make sure you use a big saucepan, because it bubbles and spits during the 12 minutes of stirring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHILICAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States