Chantilly Cake Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This is new favorite in our house ! Very good for any flavor cake - tried it on chocolate the first time and it was delicious - second time on a pineapple cake and it was AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lecanto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
great frosting will definatly be using again thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clark`s kitchen
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
this is delicious. i love the chantilly on the Liliha Coco Puffs. This recipe is as good. You can't miss with the Macs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I had a little trouble with making this frosting until I found this recipe. Using the double boiler method is the only way to go. Really good. Didn't use the coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
It doesn't taste like chantilly, yall from hawaii have been gone for too long to remember what it tastes like i'm going to assume. But it is a very good recipe. Maybe i must have done someting wrong Mahalo for trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hawaiiandixie
Home Town: Aiea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I had great expectations after reading the great reviews, but it just wasn't that great. I was sad to use all of my macadamia nuts on a so-so recipe, but you never know until you try. I will keep looking for a great frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I was born and raise in Hawaii in Kailua-Kona on the big island, now in chicago. I was dying for some chantilly cake, came across this recipe and made it. It came out great, taste great, but not chantilly more germany chocolate frosting with the macadamia. Maybe it should be called Germany chocolate frosting and not Chantilly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
The flavor was good but i would suggest to use it as a filling. It was to thick and didn't look appetizing when it was all over the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
YUMMY! I made this to frost on a batch of dark chocolate cupcakes for a party and it was all I could do to keep myself from eating all of it out of the bowl. The party-goers raved as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktchristmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Pretty good. A little on the liquidy side, not sure if that is how it is supposed to be. Everyone enjoyed, didn't realize this is like german cake frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States