Chanterelle Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
I used a mix of chantrelles and portabello, and morels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
This was absolutely delicious!! I did add in some white wine for a little kick and it turned out great. We will definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
This was fantastic! I actually used a mix of Portabello and regular mushrooms and it worked really really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This was a great tasting dish! However, I think it tasted better before I added all of the parmesan (even though I am a HUGE cheese fan). Next time, I'll try it with half the cheese. It seemed to dry it up and make it too salty. Other than that, it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEREHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This recipe was delicious, and it is hearty enough to reheat leftovers for lunch the next day. If you are a cheese fan, this is right up your alley. The only change I would suggest would be to cook the mushrooms closer to when the rice is done cooking, as they dried out a little bit by the time I was ready to add them. Other than that, this was a huge crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
This was absolutely delicious Christine! Family loved it including me who does not normally care for rice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Sorry but my family just did not like this. We did not think there was a lot of flavor involved and the rice was to mushy per our taste. Will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
Okay, so you've got a pan of sauteed mushrooms and a pan of cooked Arborio rice, then what? Instructions seem to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I used shiitake intead and it turned out perfect. A lot of muscle work went into making it but the it was well worth the reward. I think I only used about half the parmagiano reggiano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Easy. Delicious. A great success. Note: it takes some time to do it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States