Chanterelle Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I made this exactly as written and thought that it was okay but it lacked in flavor. Makes a lovely presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
It clearly says to stir the mushroom mixture into the rice then add the cheese and cook for another minute. Plus I think that is obvious that you would mix the two together in the end. Next time you should read a little more carefully before being so critical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Yummy! Great base but I added a lot. I used chicken broth and needed 2 more cups of broth to fully cook the rice. I added thyme, and used 1 cup sliced baby bellas. To replicate our favorite risotto from a French diner, I added about a 1/2 cup corn right at the end, and about a quarter cup chopped walnuts! Topped with a little truffle oil...bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sea Cliff, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I thought this was great - everyone loved it. The only change I made was to add 1c. of cheese rather than 2 and it tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Easy. Delicious. A great success. Note: it takes some time to do it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I used shiitake intead and it turned out perfect. A lot of muscle work went into making it but the it was well worth the reward. I think I only used about half the parmagiano reggiano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
Okay, so you've got a pan of sauteed mushrooms and a pan of cooked Arborio rice, then what? Instructions seem to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Sorry but my family just did not like this. We did not think there was a lot of flavor involved and the rice was to mushy per our taste. Will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
This was absolutely delicious Christine! Family loved it including me who does not normally care for rice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This recipe was delicious, and it is hearty enough to reheat leftovers for lunch the next day. If you are a cheese fan, this is right up your alley. The only change I would suggest would be to cook the mushrooms closer to when the rice is done cooking, as they dried out a little bit by the time I was ready to add them. Other than that, this was a huge crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States