Chanterelle Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Excellent! Used vegetarian 'better than bouillon' no chicken base, and almost twice the chanterelles. Ended up using about 1 additional cup broth: just kept adding and cooking until done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I add this review in case anyone else is using this recipe (like I did) for the first time making Risotto. IT MUST BE ARBORIO RICE! I realize that for an experienced cook, this is like, "duh," but I had never done this before and used Basmati. After doing a bit more research I realized that Basmati will never work because there's not enough starch. When I made the recipe again with Aborio, it was excellent - even without mushrooms or parm. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I have never had risotto before and was not 100% what the coutcome was to be. I followed the recipe with the exceptions of deleting the mushrooms and used dryed parmesan cheese(I used half of what was required for fresh cheese). This was good and I know would have been even better with fresh cheese. I beleive I could have cooked it a min. more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Wow, this is delicious. Chanterlle mushrooms, garlic, butter, makes for a scrumptious, luxurious risotto. Kings should eat so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was delicious. I had never prepared chanterelles before, but they were in my organic delivery box, so I looked for recipes. I only made half the amount stated, because there are only two of us, and because my chanterelles were less than two cups. But there was nothing left and we could have eaten more of this wonderfully creamy, yet al dente risotto. You could use more chanterelles than stated here, or even add other mushrooms, I’m sure that would be very yummy. Also make sure you don’t use that hideous Parmesan powder stuff, it will ruin the experience, so who ever uses that should not give a bad review. ;) I also put some freshly shredded Italian parsley on my portion. My man doesn’t like it much, but I think it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swaswa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrew P
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This is a seabass with a butternut squash sauce (very easy recipe) atop the chanterelle risotto. All the different flavors came together and complimented each other. This will definitely be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I'd prefer more chanterelle mushrooms but the dish was delicious anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
My favorite risotto is made with a dry white wine reduction, but it's easy enough to add to this recipe. This looks like a wonderful recipe, Christine. Thanks for sharing and I've saved it to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefSuzie

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I made this exactly as written and thought that it was okay but it lacked in flavor. Makes a lovely presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
It clearly says to stir the mushroom mixture into the rice then add the cheese and cook for another minute. Plus I think that is obvious that you would mix the two together in the end. Next time you should read a little more carefully before being so critical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States