Chanterelle Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was delicious. I had never prepared chanterelles before, but they were in my organic delivery box, so I looked for recipes. I only made half the amount stated, because there are only two of us, and because my chanterelles were less than two cups. But there was nothing left and we could have eaten more of this wonderfully creamy, yet al dente risotto. You could use more chanterelles than stated here, or even add other mushrooms, I’m sure that would be very yummy. Also make sure you don’t use that hideous Parmesan powder stuff, it will ruin the experience, so who ever uses that should not give a bad review. ;) I also put some freshly shredded Italian parsley on my portion. My man doesn’t like it much, but I think it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swaswa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
I used a mix of chantrelles and portabello, and morels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
This was absolutely delicious!! I did add in some white wine for a little kick and it turned out great. We will definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
This was fantastic! I actually used a mix of Portabello and regular mushrooms and it worked really really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
Okay, so you've got a pan of sauteed mushrooms and a pan of cooked Arborio rice, then what? Instructions seem to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I used shiitake intead and it turned out perfect. A lot of muscle work went into making it but the it was well worth the reward. I think I only used about half the parmagiano reggiano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Easy. Delicious. A great success. Note: it takes some time to do it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I thought this was great - everyone loved it. The only change I made was to add 1c. of cheese rather than 2 and it tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Yummy! Great base but I added a lot. I used chicken broth and needed 2 more cups of broth to fully cook the rice. I added thyme, and used 1 cup sliced baby bellas. To replicate our favorite risotto from a French diner, I added about a 1/2 cup corn right at the end, and about a quarter cup chopped walnuts! Topped with a little truffle oil...bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sea Cliff, New York, USA
Photo by Andrew P
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This is a seabass with a butternut squash sauce (very easy recipe) atop the chanterelle risotto. All the different flavors came together and complimented each other. This will definitely be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States