Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Oven temp definitely too hot, my cake very brown and followed directions to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This was my first attempt at full-size cheesecake. I've made the small cupcake versions from Kraft recipes and they always turn out great so I finally purchased a springform pan. I made this for my boyfriend's birthday and was very sad because none of us liked it. I couldn't even give it to my 22 year old son who eats everything! It was too "airy", bland in taste and the crust stuck to the pan. I chose this recipe because of the stars and amount of reviews. I also followed the recipe exactly except I was uncertain on the size of 15 graham crackers. I noticed that some people grease the pan or add a tray of water. They also noted changes that were made to the recipe or stated not to blend too much. If there are little tricks that are needed it would be wonderful to add to the directions because some of us newcomers aren't aware that these steps are necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Hands down the very best cheesecake recipe!!! All about the mixing, cooking and cooling process to perfect it!????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Turned out great! It wasn't as "pretty" as I'd have liked (edges browned too much and surface cracked), but the flavor makes up for it. Family dubbed it "restaurant quality".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Omg! Amazing! Follow the exact recipe and don't change a thing. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Best cheesecake recipe yet. Super easy and tastes fluffy. I don't put as much sugar as the recipe asks for. I only use 1 1/4 c, also add 1T lemon juice. I then pour homemade strawberry syrup and fresh strawberries just before serving.. Always a hit at parties ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olga Rudnitsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Taste great, a little burnt. When you shut of the oven only let it sit for 3-4 hours other wise it seems to get burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
The only thing I added on my own was a tablespoon of sugar to the batter because when I tried it, it was very tangy. Neverthess, it wasn't tasty at all. The batter needed so much more sugar, at least one full cup. It wasn't smooth or creamy either. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 4,551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States