Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Ellen
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
As one other viewer mentioned, if you screw this up its your own fault. I did use half & half cream and added vanilla with wet ingredients. Took this to a Super Bowl party and it was the winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana La Joice Haseltine
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
First try making it I have some raspberry topping for later
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This recipe is great. The flavor and texture are perfect. The cook time was spot on. I need to work on my technique to prevent cracks, but that's all on me. I will keep this as my go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I made this cheesecake for my wife for Valentine's Day and she absolutely LOVED it. She always orders cheesecake if we order dessert when we're dining out, and she said this was better than any she's had anywhere. I followed the recipe completely, and it didn't crack and was perfect. I made a raspberry sauce out of a small container of frozen raspberries. Added a bit of orange juice and a tablespoon of sugar. Heated it to boiling after I added 2 tsp. of cornstarch that had been mixed into 2 TBLSP. of water. Perfect. Every time we cut a piece and drizzled the sauce on it one of us said that it looked just like in a magazine. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Made it for valentine's day and got compliments from everyone including my cooking guru mawmaw :) great recipe and it definitely went down in my handwritten recipe book So i can use it over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by remard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Hi made it today .great cheese cake .but it cracked in the middle not much ..so what can I do .not happens again ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This cheesecake was so creamy and delicious! I did reduce the Flour to 2 tbsp as recommended and used a water bath as well. I let the cake cool in the oven for an hour after turning it off and then cracked the door for another hour to let it cool more. Then I cooled it on the countertop for an hour before putting it in the refrigerator. I refrigerated the cake for 4 hrs and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Very easy to make, also add baking jams and make a marbled cheesecake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denece Frisbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ssandoval
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
i love how simple they made it. First time doing it, love the flavor, still have to work in the texture, i think i overmix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This is my 'go to' cheesecake recipe now. It has been for a couple years. Easy recipe that comes out perfect each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 4,583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States