Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Great recipe, if you follow the recipe right it comes out perfect every time. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shepian66

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hantsport, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
rUtyreu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nanby
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Rich, creamy, decadent are all words that come to mind when describing this delicious cheesecake... absolutely a New York Cheesecake. I made cranberry glaze which was perfect for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Some of my friends think it is very cheesy (not in a good way) but still most of my friends said it tastes like an egg pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desserts is hart hart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This is, by far, the best cheesecake recipe I've tried! It actually tastes like a store bought cheesecake. I used this recipe to make mini cheesecakes and they turned out great! Because I was baking little portions rather than one huge one, I cooked for about 25- 30 minutes. However, I suggest cooking for 20 minutes, which is a bit before the cheesecakes start to rise too much. After you are done \ LEAVE THEM IN THE OVEN for at least an hour or two to prevent from cracking. Also, I took Morena's advice and used spatula to incorporate the ingredients after beating cream cheese with sugar then milk. (folding motion). This was the best advice for a novice like me. This recipe makes 24 mini cheesecakes (if you are using cupcake pans). I also used ~ ¼ cup less sugar than the amount the recipe calls for. It was still sweet enough for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Delicious! I forgot the sheet pan and opened the door ONCE and it cracked, so they're serious about keeping it closed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I've never made a cheesecake before, but I followed the instructions and tips users wrote in their reviews (including an alternative crust with cinnamon and nutmeg) and it turned out perfectly! Very happy with the taste and texture, and I will be bringing it as my contribution to Christmas dinner this year :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Loved it! Followed it to a T. Top cracked but thats alright because it was creamy and not too light or heavy. It was just the perfect consistency. I topped with strawberry drizzle. Will make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
New York style cheesecakes are supposed to be more dry and dense than other kinds. They are not meant to be baked in a water bath so that they produce a dark crust and that dryer texture. I make about 20 different cheesecakes and love them all so much that I can't pick a favorite. This is alright, but I've made much better. My oldest daughter loves cheesecakes of all kinds and this is the only one that disappointed her. (If you are happy with this recipe baked in a water bath then go for it! It is your cheesecake after all!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States