Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by melanieblack22
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Excellent. Don't put too much grease in the bottom like I did and keep to the exact serving of butter if you want more crunch to the crust! Awesome and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I've been making this recipe for a year or so now, and unfortunately still haven't perfected it. First time, awesome. Second time, burnt it (ick). Fifth time, tried to do a bath with it to prevent cracking, and the water got through to the cake (more ick). Even after all this time, I still get cracks. However, this is still a yummy recipe, and pretty easy for a beginner like me. I often pair it with a strawberry sauce recipe as a topping. Overall, good cake, but I'm sure there's something I could do to enhance the flavor just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Dirksmeier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aimen Zohaib
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
followed the recipe as it is! best cheesecake ever! topped it with some chocolate shavings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Agree with other reviewers that the temp is too high. Mine was completely set and even puffed up a little before the time was up. The center was great, but the rest of the cake became a little too dry for my taste. Would reduce temp next time or watch the oven well ahead of time. Flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I made 3 servings only from this recipe and followed the direction exactly but i baked it for 15 minutes only in a small pie pan lined with baking sheet . I left it to cool for 1hour in the oven. Refrigerate over night sooooo delicious .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This is perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This is delicious! My family loved it. We were camping in our motorhome when I decided to tackle this, I used an aluminum pan instead of the traditional springform. It came out great! I made the crust a little thicker which helped when cooling. It did not crack it was beautiful and delicious! Will definitely be making this more often. By the way my aluminium pan were shallow only about 1 1/2 inches deep. This recipe made 3 except for the crust. My brother in law took one for himself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amelia Espínola
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Great and easy to make recipe, loved the soft and creamy texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amelia Espínola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I made this exactly to recipe. The top cracked, but it was still pretty good. I think I needed to mix it better. I don't know what happened to be honest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
SUPER super easy recipe. Not overly sweet..very creamy and dense..not heavy,you can enjoy a normal slice without feeling like you over ate... Mine cracked, but, that is probably due to being out of practice. DEFINTELY making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States