Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This is delicious! My family loved it. We were camping in our motorhome when I decided to tackle this, I used an aluminum pan instead of the traditional springform. It came out great! I made the crust a little thicker which helped when cooling. It did not crack it was beautiful and delicious! Will definitely be making this more often. By the way my aluminium pan were shallow only about 1 1/2 inches deep. This recipe made 3 except for the crust. My brother in law took one for himself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amelia Espínola
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Great and easy to make recipe, loved the soft and creamy texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amelia Espínola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I made this exactly to recipe. The top cracked, but it was still pretty good. I think I needed to mix it better. I don't know what happened to be honest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
SUPER super easy recipe. Not overly sweet..very creamy and dense..not heavy,you can enjoy a normal slice without feeling like you over ate... Mine cracked, but, that is probably due to being out of practice. DEFINTELY making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Yes! This! It's amazing. Although I used a different crust (Graham Cracker Crust I from this site, which was delicious), I followed the recipe otherwise. I baked it at 325 for an hour with some pans of water on the bottom rack of the oven, left it in the oven for 2 hours to cool, then put it in the fridge overnight. It was the perfect texture and flavour and it didn't have any cracks. This is the best cheesecake I've ever made (and I've made a lot). One tip (which someone else has probably written somewhere in the thousands of reviews of this cake) for bringing your cream cheese to room temperature more quickly without a microwave is to put the little foil packages of cream cheese in a Ziploc bag and submerge them in a bowl of warm water. I left mine in there for about 30 minutes I think. Having room temperature cream cheese (and other ingredients, but cream cheese especially) is really important and this is a good way to expedite the process if you are in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Oven temp definitely too hot, my cake very brown and followed directions to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This was my first attempt at full-size cheesecake. I've made the small cupcake versions from Kraft recipes and they always turn out great so I finally purchased a springform pan. I made this for my boyfriend's birthday and was very sad because none of us liked it. I couldn't even give it to my 22 year old son who eats everything! It was too "airy", bland in taste and the crust stuck to the pan. I chose this recipe because of the stars and amount of reviews. I also followed the recipe exactly except I was uncertain on the size of 15 graham crackers. I noticed that some people grease the pan or add a tray of water. They also noted changes that were made to the recipe or stated not to blend too much. If there are little tricks that are needed it would be wonderful to add to the directions because some of us newcomers aren't aware that these steps are necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Hands down the very best cheesecake recipe!!! All about the mixing, cooking and cooling process to perfect it!????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 4,557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States