Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Easiest and best Cheesecake recipe ever! Don't change a thing. Mine did NOT crack. I bake all of my cheesecakes in a water bath. I think the steam helps them not crack. Make sure you wrap your springform pan in foil first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegrizz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cherryfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Amazing classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This was delicious. Mine really cracked, but that didn't affect the taste. Next time I'll try to mix it less per other reviewers. Anyway, we just trimmed the top part off and covered with fresh, sliced strawberries, which made it look gourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baker Gal
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
My only issue with the recipe was I had little light brown lumps in my batter. This happened twice. My cream cheese was super soft. I think this happened after I added the vanilla and flour. Anyone else have this issue or have suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This is the best cheesecake recipe I have ever made if you truly like cheesecake that tastes like they should. It is thick cheesy and creamy. I have made this lots of times and everyone thinks I am the queen of cheesecakes thanks to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Here in Belgium this kind of cheesecake is unknown. While living in Canada I fell in love with them! The first time I made it - it cracked - the whole family and the friends loved it! The cake was gone in seconds and they all asked for the recipe. For a while I am keeping this for myself, for I want to shine alone with this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmaflanders

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I made this for my son's birthday because cheesecake is his favorite, I was a bit worried because I could go buy one from Costco that's perfectly delicious, and save the time, but I decided to go homemade, it was worth it!!! It was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Best recipe for cheesecake on earth I enhance it by swapping normal sugar with extremely smooth sugar + if want to prevent crack and dark sides use 2 things cook it in water pool or add 2 bowls with water on each side of your cake ban additional to that I'm using deep cake ban its not ment for cheescake but I found out it cooks better in it beside adding cooking paper around and in bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Very good recipe. I've made it already a few times and always get good reviews on it. I do recommend, if you're short on time, to replace the milk, sugar, and sour cream with a 14 oz can of sweetened condensed milk. It still comes out with a great taste and texture but you don't have to give yourself the trouble of measuring all the ingredients. Oh and for extra taste you can add cinnamon powder to the cracker mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 4,312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States