Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I use this recipe a lot. It is a lot fluffier than an average cheesecake but it tastes exactly the same. I have to make an oatmeal crust since I have a vegetable oil intolerance (probably a chemical since I can eat pressed oils) and graham crackers always have some sort of vegetable oil. It still turns out really excellent. It always cracks but I don't worry too much, its easier to top the cheesecake with fruit sauce and pretend its not there than worry about water baths and cooling times. The hardest part is keeping the boys away from it for a day to truly set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Remarkable! I made it as described and took to a dinner event. The best compliment was that it was better than Cheesecake Factory! You can't top that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Worst cheesecake recipe ever! Made this for 4th of July. Followed all the steps but the cheesecake didn't even taste like cheesecake! Cooling is way too long I checked other recipes for cheesecake and it had way less waiting time.This took Seven hours and 30 min of my life that I will never get back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ere Uerjoi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Although the taste is excellent but a bit creamy for our taste, I could not in good conscience give it five stars because the batter is way off ratio. As another reviewer said, there is enough for two 9-inch cake. The temperature is also too hot. At 150C, my cake still burnt a bit. It will probably be badly burnt if I went with the recommended temperature of 175C. For people who want a cheesecake not that moist, I suggest at least doubling the flour. Oh, and I cut the sugar to 120g instead of the 300g called for. It felt too excessive and may cover the cheese taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Our cheesecake turned out perfect! My daughter helped. We started out with room temp ingredients and were careful not to "over mix " . My oven runs hot, so we decreased the temp to 325. Other than that, the hardest part was waiting for it to cool and chill before eating. SO, we had cheesecake for breakfast. :) I used the Supreme Strawberry Topping recipe from this site to make strawberry and blueberry toppings. I am so pleased with how well this cheesecake turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Made this for a bachelorette weekend … people raved about it. Thanks for the great recipe, I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Only a few changes to the recipe. My family doesn't like a thick crust so I brush the sides with melted butter and dust the pan with crushed graham crackers ( about 2-3 is all you need). Also the flavor of the cheesecake doesn't truly come out till you let it sit for atleast 24 hours (refrigerated). Plan ahead and you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bmconl
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I was very disappointed in this recipe. It had so many great reviews I chose it for my mothers birthday cake without even trying it. I thought it was very bland. It could have used more sugar definitely. The only part I liked was the crust (which I used a modification for).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmconl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 4,312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States