Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Best recipe for cheesecake on earth I enhance it by swapping normal sugar with extremely smooth sugar + if want to prevent crack and dark sides use 2 things cook it in water pool or add 2 bowls with water on each side of your cake ban additional to that I'm using deep cake ban its not ment for cheescake but I found out it cooks better in it beside adding cooking paper around and in bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Very good recipe. I've made it already a few times and always get good reviews on it. I do recommend, if you're short on time, to replace the milk, sugar, and sour cream with a 14 oz can of sweetened condensed milk. It still comes out with a great taste and texture but you don't have to give yourself the trouble of measuring all the ingredients. Oh and for extra taste you can add cinnamon powder to the cracker mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Simply perfect..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Chantal's cheesecake rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This was the first cheesecake Ive ever made. I love my cheesecake heavy and dry. The kind that you really have to use your lips to get off the fork all the way.... this recipe delivered! It is thick and rich and not too sweet! However, my cake did "fall and crack".... but I dont care about that. Im not sure where I went wrong but seriously, when it tastes this good, who cares??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Amazing recipe! I use this amazing blueberry topping for a perfect finish, it's not too sweet and tastes super fresh! *Warm Lemon Blueberries:* 1 pint blueberries 1 lemon, zested and juiced 2 tablespoons sugar In a small saucepan add all the ingredients and simmer over medium heat for 5 minutes or so until the fruit begins to break down slightly. Leave to cool before spreading on cheesecake. Source: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/tyler-florence/the-ultimate-cheesecake-recipe.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I made this recipe last year about this time and it was THE best cheesecake I've ever had. I'm making it again today, for my daughters 20th Birthday - it was her request. This cake is smooth, velvety, and absolutely delicious. I suppose if you're looking for something that tastes like you bought it off the grocery store shelf, you may not like it, but if you're looking for a taste of real Cheesecake heaven, look no further! I followed the recipe to the "T" but since it cracked last time, I will try a water bath method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Noemi - No way is she a
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I have made this at least 3times now and it is truly the best cheesecake I have made. My family prefers this to any commercially made cheesecake. I have made it plain with just graham cracker crust and topped it with a blueberry sauce from this site and also made it Black Forest style with Oreo crust and cherries on top. Both so yummy!! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noemi - No way is she a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Living In: Paramount, California, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This was my first cheesecake ever. Turned out perfectly! So delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momo
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 4,313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States