Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I completely agree with Rollin's review. I felt and thought the same as Rollin, but decided to give it a go anyway and I regret it. It could be due to personal reference...but...I didn't like the way it tasted. Mine...there were parts that burned, the outside was dry and cracked some while the inside was really mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Who are you Chantal? You are my hero. I only tweaked the vanilla by using 1 tsp vanilla and 2 tsp almond extract. People are raving. Are you married?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
anybody who has anything negative to say about this recipe either has a vendetta against the person who submitted the recipe or they did not follow the directions. this is hands down the most delicious cheesecake i have ever made or eaten!! thank you so much for this superb recipe! i will say i only kept the cheesecake in the turned off oven for less than 2 hours because i needed the oven to make dinner and it was still perfect...no cracks at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
After thoroughly reading reviews I made the recipe with cooking at 325 for an hour as many people mentioned - i followed the recipe exactly except i used 2 tb's of flour instead of 4. I cut a slice out of my cheesecake this morning after I let it cool in the oven - it had not set it didn't bake long enough. Really disappointing. I put in back in the oven for a half hour and then threw it in the fridge. Hopefully that will help salvage it, next time I'm following the instructions exactly as they had them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Wonderful! Followed the recipe with exact specificity. No additions, substitutions, omissions, or "water baths". This was the first time I ever used a spring form pan. After 6 hours, I removed the cheesecake from the oven and was not cracked (another first). In fact, it looked amazing. The top was a chocolate brown. The sides were a nice, light brown. My wife and I loved the creamy texture and absolute, perfect deliciousness. This recipe (as is) is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
The best I've ever made...easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This cheese cake comes out perfect if you do it correctly! I used the wrong size pan the first time. I cracked very bad. Re-did it in the right size pan and it turned out perfect!! It looked professional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I found this recipe a couple of years ago and I love it, as is. It was my first attempt at making Cheesecake from scratch and it was a huge success. I switch up the crusts from time to time, but it comes out perfect each time! It's now a staple at my summertime BBQ's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I am a complete rookie when it comes to making cheesecake, in fact, i was TERRIFIED to even try making a cheesecake.i always assumed it was THE most difficult thing to do. this recipe changed my mind completely about cheesecake. i followed the recipe to T and it came out PERFECT. tastes DE-LISH!!! i did have cracks on top(doesn't bother me) but i will definitely try the suggestion from another reviewer which is not to over mix(i beat the hell out of the ingredients). TRY it! it's the easiest most spot-on recipe ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This is by far the best cheesecake I've ever had. It was perfect in every way... Creamy and rich with a great vanilla taste and not too sweet either. Even Cheesecake Factory has nothing on this one. I read some of the other reviewer's suggestions and made just a few changes. I added half a teaspoon of almond extract to the batter which gave the flavor just a little bit of something extra but no one could tell what it was. I made sure to use regular cream cheese instead of lower fat as well as light cream instead of milk. I lowered the oven temp by 10 degrees as a reviewer suggested as I didn't want the top to brown too much and it baked for the required time. My oven temp might be a little warmer than it reads on the display anyway. I put the cheesecake into a hot water bath while cooking which really helped bake it perfectly. Be sure to wrap the pan in two layers of foil so the water doesn't get into the cheesecake while baking. Lastly, I left the cheesecake in the oven, with it turned off and the door cracked open, so it would cool slowly for about an hour. Then I let it cool on the counter a few hours before refrigerating it. The result was a perfect looking and tasting dessert with no cracks at all. This cheesecake needed no topping because it was wonderful without anything added. I am throwing away any other cheesecake recipes I have and just make this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 4,585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States