Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I read the previous reviews and I must say, I agree that there are small tweaks but everyone's pallet is different. For me this was an amazing cheesecake. Only tweaks I made was cooked it on 325 for 1 hour and added sugar and nutmeg to crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This cheesecake is amazing. It was my first time making a cheesecake and I followed the recipe exactly and the texture and everything turned out perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I made this recipe for Christmas and it was a fabulous hit! I've made many cheesecakes and this one was by far, the best. I read the various reviews as I always do when trying a new recipe. My advice... make the recipe as instructed! Especially the cooking part of it. LIke someone else said, put it in the oven and LEAVE IT ALONE. Do what the instructions tell you to and your cheesecake will come out perfect. I've always had a problem with cracking and this one didn't AT ALL. I made a blueberry compote topping and again, the cheesecake was a raving success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Bake it guys! it was my first time i baked cheese cake, but it became very delicious, and every one in our home loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I have made this twice, it does not last long in my house! Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin McCully

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This was my first ever attempt at making a cheesecake and it turned out perfect! I followed the recipe as is, with only two slight changes (per other reviewers): 1) the crust: Be careful here. it calls for "15 Graham crackers" which I interpreted as 15 whole crackers or 1.5 packages! I realized this was way too much after crushing them all. Use the previously mentioned recipe for the crust ( 1.5 C crushed graham crackers etc). 2) I did follow others recommendation and baked in the water bath. I used 3 layers of foil someone suggested and had no problem with water getting into the pan. I baked it for 60 min at 325 degrees and then just shut the oven off and let it sit in the oven for 8 hours (over night, since I baked it in the evening)Then, in the morning, refrigerated until serving it that night. Perfect, perfect. perfect. So yummy. Thanks so much. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pep369
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
The cheesecake looked freat when it came out. The only problem was that when i cut into it the crust crumbled. So it looked like cheesecake filling and crushed graham cracker on the side. But other than that it tasted great. I wish it didnt have to take that long in the oven. Even though it was off. But if that is what it takes for not cracks im good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I have made this cake a few times now. And it's the best i have ever eaten. I was happy making junior's of n.y. but this blows them out of the water. First it does'nt turn back into a dense block of creamcheese. It's a bit fluffy in texture and still creamy. Read other reviews and pick different tips. I hand mixed after creamcheese and sugar spun in stand mixer. Also a water bath, ran a knife around it after the hour and put back in oven without water for remainder of the time. Pefect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
i don't know if this recipe is different from the classic new york cheesecake but i like it and my dad liked it too , but i had 2 issues : first the crust , very moist so i recommend to put it in the oven for 10 min to be little dry and crispy . the second issue that the cheesecake batter was little runny so i added 1 more Tsp four but after baking it was to short , i mean the batter was like compressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alaa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This is the real thing!!! It's simply decadent. My husband, who doesn't like desserts, had 2 slices in 1 sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 4,556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States