Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Amazing recipe! First time I made it I got rave reviews. Now I have to make it for everyone's birthday at work. The only change I made was taking a package of Oreos (birthday cake filling, berry filling, or regular) put it in a processor (cream filling and all) then pressed into bottom of spring pan. Top with a can of strawberry pie filling...Absolutely divine! Will try incorporating white chocolate next time! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I tried it and it tasted great! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I recieved so many compliments! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I omitted the milk and flour and it was perfect. It isn't overly sweet which we all loved. There was a slight crack but not extensive so it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
A standard I have to make for the holidays! Excellant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by djvander
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Delicious! I followed he recipe exactly except two small exceptions. (1) I used the crust recipe on the back of the crushed graham cracker box (1-1/4 c. Crushed graham crackers, 1/4 c. Sugar, 5 T. Butter). (2) The whole reason I was making a cheesecake was to use some guava butter I made earlier that turned out a little runny. I poured half the batter into the pan, added a few spoonfuls of guava butter, poured the rest of the batter in the pan, drizzled a few more spoonfuls of guava butter, and then swirled with a knife. I followed the baking directions as they are printed and it turned out perfectly! Impressive presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
The cake was perfect and very delicious. Served it as a birthday cake with strawberries and whip cream. 5 out of the 5 people who tried it loved it. The only problem I had was that after chilling in the fridge for several hours..the too thin crust stuck to the bottom of the spring form pan very bad. Will probably try a different crust recipe next time. I greased sides of springform pan with butter however, and the cake pulled away from sides beautifully..and with no cracks. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
By far the best cheesecake I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
It's not fair for me to say its terrible or awesome because I didn't follow the directions to a tee. However, I thought the recipe was very good. I didn't use milk or flour because I have never seen that before. I did add 1/2 c of sugar to my crust to give it more flavor. I also did 1/4 of melted butter. I accidentally used a whole stick and it didn't work so I had to scrap the crust. I let my cream cheese set out for over an hour to bring it to room temperature. I used my stand mixer to mix the ingredients. I was very careful not to go past 1 and to not let over beat. I forgot to put in the vanilla. I baked at 325 for 10 minutes and changed my mind and lowered it to 225 for 3 hours. I let it cool for another 2 in the oven then placed in the fridge over night. My cheesecake didn't not burn, fall or crack! I was so excited. It is very creamy and moist. I used a crock pot liner to put under my springform pan and placed in a water bath also. This took a while to make and I grounded my husband from the kitchen and told him he had to tiptoe around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Made this for coworkers and got rave reviews. Everyone said it tastes just like New York Cheesecake and the texture was a amazing and not too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynn06sku

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States