Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I made this cheesecake this morning, and followed every step perfectly, but when I got it out of the oven it was cracked. It's the Fourth of July, so I topped the cheesecake with cherry pie filling, fresh blueberries, and whipped cream. Although it wasn't the best cheesecake I ever made, it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Followed recipe exactly. Only thing I had issue with was cream cheese. I should've let it soften a little bit first. But no cracking and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I've made this several times and it comes out great every time! I recently made this for the first time for my step dad and he was over heels in love with it. It was great cause its not often that I see him beaming over anything. He said it tasted very professional and couldn't wait for me to make it again for his birthday. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
The most amazing cheesecake I have ever been able to make! I followed directions exactly and it was perfect. My only change was halfing the recipe and using a pre-made crust. I don't have a springform pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I have been making cheesecakes for a long time. however, I always made them in a pie plate with a similar recipe using about half of each ingredient. this was my first cheesecake using a spring pan. It came out wonderful. I used 18 "full sheets" (2 packages) of graham crackers mixed with 1/3 melted butter for crust. I made the filling exactly as the recipe called, except I alternated adding the milk and eggs (I also beat each egg prior to adding it to the batter. ...a trick I learned on Emeril a long time ago. it helps the egg incorporate better) *be sure to use all room temp ingredients. When pouring cheesecake into pan, I used all the batter minus about 1/3 cup. The batter was about 1/3" from the brim, so very full.. this initially worried me, but it's fine! I baked it at 350 for 1 hour, then left the door closed and turned off the oven. when i checked on it thru the door, I was horrified to see the middle was all sunken in and the outsides were fluffy. but. ......after the cake cooled, the sides flattened out and it looked perfect. Mine did Crack...but no bigs. I put some strawberries on top and no one knew. Try it! Don't be intimidated! This tastes just like a "Cheesecake Factory" cheesecake. xo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This recipe lived up to its reviews. I was worried about making it. I followed the other reviewers suggestions and greased the sides of my pan, used only the mixer for the cream cheese and sugar and cooked it for the 60 minutes then left it in the oven for 6 hours without opening the door. It came out perfect with no cracks. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Travis Lambert
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
made this one this weekend, turned out great,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Lambert
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I have made this many many times and it is always a hit! I LOVE THIS RECIPE. Just a few hints: ALL ingredients should be at room temperature before you start so the batter is smooth without being overbeaten; instead of greasing your pan use a round piece of parchment paper in the bottom (easy to find in baking aisle) and cut two strips of parchment to go around the sides; and place a baking pan of hot water on the lowest shelf in your oven under the cheesecake. Changes I made after making it EXACTLY like the recipe: 3 tablespoons butter for the crust; add 1/2 tablespoon ground ginger for the crust (I like the flavor and it cuts the sweetness); and sour cream topping (1 cup sour cream mixed with 1/4 cup white sugar spread on top of cheesecake 10 minutes before it's done & then finish as per recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Mine might cracke a little but it still looks and tastes great. Everyone loved it and I love how easy it is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Mosher
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Finally an EASY cheesecake that works and tastes restaurant-quality. It was even easier for me than the recipe requires as I did not have the time to leave it cooling in the oven for 6 hours, but did so for only about 2 - 2 1/2 hours. Still worked great. No cracks! Some reviewers it seems still used the water bath. I didn't and it turned out fine. My crust seems to have gotten a bit over-toasty, but I am beginning to suspect that my oven runs a little hot, so I will adjust accordingly. Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Stevens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,570) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States