Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
made this for my kids on sunday, this is the best cheesecake,everyone loved it.thanks for sharing the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lil H
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I just made this recipe. And it is probably the best cheesecake I have ever tried. Tastes professional. I wasn't sure how many cups of graham cracker crumbs 15 cookies would be so I added melted butter to the crumbs and kept adding till the crust was As thick as I like it. I also added a splash of lemon juice though I can't taste it. I used 1% milk and low fat sour cream as that's all I had. For the vanilla I used vanilla bean paste. I followed the baking instructions but did not do a water bath. Cheesecake turned out amazing although there was a Crack which didn't matter as I cut up slices anyway. The cake tasted the best the next day. I have distributed this recipe to everyone who tried It. Thanks for an amazing recipe. H
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I have made this cheese cake on three different occasions and was commended for how good it was. It will have you coming back for seconds. Just yummy ........mmmm Oh, and if you follow the instructions as indicated it should not crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Comes out perfect everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Cervantes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Maybe I didn't cook it long enough but I've made cheesecakes for 10years and never did i have one split in half and not be cooked all the way through! It shouldn't take all day to cook first of all, I'm so disappointed. Never will I ever use this recipe again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina_Papou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ellen
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
As one other viewer mentioned, if you screw this up its your own fault. I did use half & half cream and added vanilla with wet ingredients. Took this to a Super Bowl party and it was the winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana La Joice Haseltine
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
First try making it I have some raspberry topping for later
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This recipe is great. The flavor and texture are perfect. The cook time was spot on. I need to work on my technique to prevent cracks, but that's all on me. I will keep this as my go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I made this cheesecake for my wife for Valentine's Day and she absolutely LOVED it. She always orders cheesecake if we order dessert when we're dining out, and she said this was better than any she's had anywhere. I followed the recipe completely, and it didn't crack and was perfect. I made a raspberry sauce out of a small container of frozen raspberries. Added a bit of orange juice and a tablespoon of sugar. Heated it to boiling after I added 2 tsp. of cornstarch that had been mixed into 2 TBLSP. of water. Perfect. Every time we cut a piece and drizzled the sauce on it one of us said that it looked just like in a magazine. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Made it for valentine's day and got compliments from everyone including my cooking guru mawmaw :) great recipe and it definitely went down in my handwritten recipe book So i can use it over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by remard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States