Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LMPereira1
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Wow. Perfect cheescake! One of the best recipes I've tried! My family loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMPereira1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Huntington, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I give this a five based on the input from SCIOTA. This recipe was delicious! The crust alteration offered by SCIOTA, incorporating a little spice and pecans pieces into the crust...I blended in via a food processor...really makes this an absolute 5!!! Awesome recipe everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leonard28
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Awesome recipe and a huge hit during the holiday! Will be making this every holiday! Wow! I made a turtle cheesecake, put chocolate and caramel over crust! 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
OMG this cheesecake heaven. I'll say I was concerned about the cooking instructions, but don't be. AND don't open the oven door. Just follow the directions, first time my cake didn't crack, browned beautifully, perfectly flat top. AND SO CREAMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
made this for my husband and he approved... son not so much.. Im not a fan of cheesecake at all so as long as husband said I did good than im happy.... I did have a little cracking but not bad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Whitmire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
First attempt at cheesecake and it turned out awesome. Didn't have e right pan but used 2 9 inch regular pie pans and extra left over.... And only baked 35 min because of the shallower pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe! Rich, creamy, and delicious! Used an egg substitute for allergy reasons. I also used only a cup of sugar and it was still a hit with my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halsey, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This cheesecake is wonderful. Mine did crack, I was trying to be careful but maybe over stirred. And it didn't need to bake for an hour. I checked mine in 50 minutes and it was already set so I took it out. Edges are slightly brown but it tastes incredible. Next time I make it will be more careful with stirring and baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snsober79
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
The key to baking the perfect cheesecake is to follow the instructions, spray the sides of the pan to keep it from sticking, and YOU MUST USE THE HOT WATER BATH! My cheesecakes come out beautifully each time. No cracks and excellent flavor. This time I substituted the vanilla with Amaretto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Yes I left it in the oven and it still cracked.. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States