Champagne Shrimp and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Really quick and fairly easy to make. Loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Fantastic!!Use a good,dry champagne!!Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This recipe rocks! My husband LOVES it. I have made it twice for him over the last couple of years and its considered our special date night at home meal. He can't say enough everytime i fix this for him. I always follow the recipe exactly as written and it's 100% perfect everytime. Thank you so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Woodard
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This dish is so simple to make and what a wonderful flavor. I have made it many times for guests and everyone wants the recipe. They have all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This was good but the shrimp was a bit bland for me. It needs to be spiced up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by tigerchica418
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Awesome recipe! My husband and I cooked this together for our anniversary and both loved it! We don't like tomatoes so we left them out and used a sweet onion instead of shallots. It was fantastic...and we still had plenty of champagne left to drink! I will be making this again! Soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Excellent! A few tweaks: I browned the mushrooms in butter and added a bit of sherry at the end of that step. Used bay scallops. Cooked them a short time in some more butter before adding the champagne. Added one clove of minced garlic. Removed the scallops just as champagne came to the boil. Added some pre-shelled pre-cooked baby langoustina shrimp when I added back the mushrooms and scallops to heat through. Served over rice with fresh French loaf and a glass of the leftover champagne. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coletteellender
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Great!! A little bland (I am Cajun) I would Definitely make sure you are adding enough salt and pepper. Suggestion to add some cayenne pepper, Tony's, or any Cajun seasonings to add a little more flavor. Great paring with garlic toast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is really good. I made per the directions, with the exception of adding a little garlic when I sauteed the mushrooms, and sprinkled a little Old Bay on the shrimp when I added them to the skillet. I don't believe either of these changes improves the outcome. I served it over thin whole wheat spaghetti for dinner, and then took the leftover shrimp and sauce, over quinoa, for lunch the next day. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made this exactly as written with a $10 bottle of dry champagne, don't remember the brand. It came out on the sour side, I guess because of the champagne. My family did not enjoy this dish at all. I added oregano, italian seasoning, basil and sugar and cayenne pepper to make it more enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States