Champagne Shrimp and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
My family gobbled this up! Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This dish is amazing. I added garlic and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This was hands down amazing. I was surprised how light the sauce was, it was a delicious spring dish. I followed the directions exactly, down to "boiling the cream " (it was more of a simmer) and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Really quick and fairly easy to make. Loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Fantastic!!Use a good,dry champagne!!Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This recipe rocks! My husband LOVES it. I have made it twice for him over the last couple of years and its considered our special date night at home meal. He can't say enough everytime i fix this for him. I always follow the recipe exactly as written and it's 100% perfect everytime. Thank you so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Woodard
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This dish is so simple to make and what a wonderful flavor. I have made it many times for guests and everyone wants the recipe. They have all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This was good but the shrimp was a bit bland for me. It needs to be spiced up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by tigerchica418
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Awesome recipe! My husband and I cooked this together for our anniversary and both loved it! We don't like tomatoes so we left them out and used a sweet onion instead of shallots. It was fantastic...and we still had plenty of champagne left to drink! I will be making this again! Soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Excellent! A few tweaks: I browned the mushrooms in butter and added a bit of sherry at the end of that step. Used bay scallops. Cooked them a short time in some more butter before adding the champagne. Added one clove of minced garlic. Removed the scallops just as champagne came to the boil. Added some pre-shelled pre-cooked baby langoustina shrimp when I added back the mushrooms and scallops to heat through. Served over rice with fresh French loaf and a glass of the leftover champagne. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States