Champagne Shrimp and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Excellent! A few tweaks: I browned the mushrooms in butter and added a bit of sherry at the end of that step. Used bay scallops. Cooked them a short time in some more butter before adding the champagne. Added one clove of minced garlic. Removed the scallops just as champagne came to the boil. Added some pre-shelled pre-cooked baby langoustina shrimp when I added back the mushrooms and scallops to heat through. Served over rice with fresh French loaf and a glass of the leftover champagne. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coletteellender
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Great!! A little bland (I am Cajun) I would Definitely make sure you are adding enough salt and pepper. Suggestion to add some cayenne pepper, Tony's, or any Cajun seasonings to add a little more flavor. Great paring with garlic toast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is really good. I made per the directions, with the exception of adding a little garlic when I sauteed the mushrooms, and sprinkled a little Old Bay on the shrimp when I added them to the skillet. I don't believe either of these changes improves the outcome. I served it over thin whole wheat spaghetti for dinner, and then took the leftover shrimp and sauce, over quinoa, for lunch the next day. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made this exactly as written with a $10 bottle of dry champagne, don't remember the brand. It came out on the sour side, I guess because of the champagne. My family did not enjoy this dish at all. I added oregano, italian seasoning, basil and sugar and cayenne pepper to make it more enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was good, really tasty. I followed the recipe except I used 1/2 lb shrimp since it was just for me. I did make the full recipe of sauce and I was glad I did. I unintentionally only used 1 plum tomato since one of mine was bad when I started cutting it. It was almost a little too much work but I enjoyed the end result. I think it needs a little something. It was really good but not over the top. I don't know, maybe more parmesan or a little bit of added herbs. I would make again. This one moves fast so have everything cut up, measured, and ready to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JC
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Sooo good. I made twice the recipe because I wanted to incorporate more seafood into it. I added scallops and mussels in addition to shrimp. The instructions and recipe were well-written. The sauce is finger-licking delicious!!! My date definitely enjoyed his first home-cooked meal by me. Thank you for the recipe! I think next time I'll add a teaspoon more salt and some crushed red/black pepper for some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This recipe is fantastic!! I added minced garlic, fresh basil, a bit more cream and champagne. I used canned plum tomatoes and portobello's. We will have this again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TANZANIA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I added a couple teaspoons of sugar an md I little flour water mixture to thicken up the sauce. And I couldn't find a dry wine so I used a Chenin Blanc idk what the difference is not a drinker and never bought wine so far so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cillia
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
i really love it. this is probably the best tasting pasta i have ever made. simple and taste aweslme. my boyfriend said it was very yummy. but i have made a few changes to the recipe though, instead of champagne, i used white wine (sauvignon blanc) and instead of shallots, i used garlic and onions. thanks the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
OMG! What flavor! AND so easy. I was wondering why I have never made anything like this before. I used Prosecco and I like the sweet ones. I used my own frozen tomatoes and added artichoke hearts. I added a pound of baby portabella mushrooms. Awesome! I am so amazed at the results that I now have to rush out and find a fantastic bread to serve with it. Thanks for the recipe! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States