Champagne Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This recipe is wonderful. I am always looking for a dessert or entree that is different from the ordinary and this one is a real winner. I have made this twice in one week, the second one I have just placed in the freezer. Like another reviewer I put it in plastic cups so we could take out as much or as little as we want. If you are looking for something to take to a dinner party or serve at home that will have everyone raving, I recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
My mother has mad this recipe for years. we all fell in love with it. the only thing diffrent we do is we dont freeze it she places it in the refrigerater over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
AMAZING! I make it every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
We made this recipe in my 8th grade home economics class 15 years ago and I have been searching for it forever! This is the BEST dessert! If I remember correctly, my teacher used cherries instead of strawberries. I think either would be equally as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Oh my goodness! This is SO good! I've made it a few different ways now because I might not always have the ingredients on hand. This is great! Thanks for the recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
We love this receipe and I also reduce the sugar...big hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Not the greatest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I have made this for years for holidays, and now my mom does too. The strawberries can get very hard when frozen, so cut them small. I often use cranberry-orange relish instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was EXCELLENT!! I didn't add the walnuts (and I'm not sure why...maybe I had some momentary brain lapse Thanksgiving Eve because I don't remember seeing walnuts in the recipe. Bummer!!!). But, anyway, YUMMMMMM!!!! When my husband likes a fruit dish, it MUST be good. We served it in little plastic martini glasses with our Thanksgiving dinner and it was pretty as well as delicious. My kids absolutely LOVE it (my 4 year old daughter keeps asking for more of the "ice cream"). This one is SUCH a total keeper! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
My mom and I make this all the time for holidays and get-togethers. I tastes great and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States