Champagne Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
I've made this for years, and it has always been a hit no matter the season. I use 3/4 c. sugar instead of a whole cup and I also use 1 cup of pecans. When I make it for my diabetic grandmother, I use nutra-sweet, low fat cream cheese, strawberries and pineapples with no sugar added, and low fat cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
Great dessert dish. I did lower the amount of sugar and used fresh strawberries as I don't think one should freeze them, thaw and refreeze them again. I put them in individual brioche cups (like cupcakes) and then when it was time to serve popped them on the plate about 20 minutes before time to eat them. These were a very big hit! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
I get many requests from family members for this delicious salad. I make it for many of our get-togethers. I have frozen it in cupcake liners and also in a flower shaped tube mold. It is very pretty and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
We didn't think this was one to write home about. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
I tried this recipe because of all the great reviews. I however found it to be too sweet for my liking. I think a whole cup of sugar added to 8oz. of cream cheese is just too much. I don't think I will ever make this again but if I did I would definately cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This is a great recipe. I like to freeze it in individual plastic cups. It is easy to just take out how many you need so you aren't thawing the whole thing. I have also served this in the individual cups at a brunch and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
This is delicious!!!! I used 3/4 cup of sugar and low fat cream cheese and it was still super. Have served it at two different gatherings and everyone wants the recipe. Thank-you Michele!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I don't know what it is about this recipe but it just didn't knock my socks off! My husband thought is was just okay. I didn't like it frozen and it was too mushy not frozen. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
This recipe was a HUGE hit at a wedding I catered last summer. Helpful hint - freeze flat in zip-top bags. This will thaw faster than a thick glob at the bottom of a bag. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
Excellent recipe, light and cool on a warm day. Made this dish as a salad/dessert for a luncheon on Monther's Day. Makes alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLINKETTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States