Champagne Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This was fantastic. I loved everything about it. Very TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Barneveld, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
I made this salad for a four generation party. Everyone from the toddlers to the great grandparents loved it. This is a hit with the young and old on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
Excellent recipe, light and cool on a warm day. Made this dish as a salad/dessert for a luncheon on Monther's Day. Makes alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLINKETTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
I took this to my mother's birthday party and it was a hit. I did not freeze it, maybe next time I will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
this is delis as a salad or a dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
I have made this recipe MANY MANY times for holidays and parties over the past 1-2 years and I am making it again for a baby shower. Everyone ALWAYS raves about it and asks for the recipe. My husband absolutely drools over this one. One tip - DEFINITELY make sure the strawberries are completely thawed out, it will make things MUCH easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
this is a great salad i have a recipe for watergate salad my family like it but they really love this salad alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
I tried this recipe because of all the great reviews. I however found it to be too sweet for my liking. I think a whole cup of sugar added to 8oz. of cream cheese is just too much. I don't think I will ever make this again but if I did I would definately cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
This is very good, I could taste the cream cheese. I forgot to thaw the frozen fruit and it was hard as rocks. The batch is much too big, however and i've had this stuff in my freezer quite a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This is a great recipe. I like to freeze it in individual plastic cups. It is easy to just take out how many you need so you aren't thawing the whole thing. I have also served this in the individual cups at a brunch and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States