Champagne Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This was fantastic. I loved everything about it. Very TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Barneveld, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
I made this salad for a four generation party. Everyone from the toddlers to the great grandparents loved it. This is a hit with the young and old on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
Excellent recipe, light and cool on a warm day. Made this dish as a salad/dessert for a luncheon on Monther's Day. Makes alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLINKETTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
I took this to my mother's birthday party and it was a hit. I did not freeze it, maybe next time I will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
this is delis as a salad or a dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
I have made this recipe MANY MANY times for holidays and parties over the past 1-2 years and I am making it again for a baby shower. Everyone ALWAYS raves about it and asks for the recipe. My husband absolutely drools over this one. One tip - DEFINITELY make sure the strawberries are completely thawed out, it will make things MUCH easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
this is a great salad i have a recipe for watergate salad my family like it but they really love this salad alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
I tried this recipe because of all the great reviews. I however found it to be too sweet for my liking. I think a whole cup of sugar added to 8oz. of cream cheese is just too much. I don't think I will ever make this again but if I did I would definately cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
This is very good, I could taste the cream cheese. I forgot to thaw the frozen fruit and it was hard as rocks. The batch is much too big, however and i've had this stuff in my freezer quite a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This is a great recipe. I like to freeze it in individual plastic cups. It is easy to just take out how many you need so you aren't thawing the whole thing. I have also served this in the individual cups at a brunch and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States