Champagne Punch III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
My husband and I brought this for a pot luck along with Kerri's Holiday Punch, also from this website. We both thought this one was good, but liked Kerri's better. However, we doubled this one and did not double Kerri's, but this one even doubled was gone first with everyone raving about it. Therefore, have to give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was awesome, as all the reviews said! We had it for a holiday party, and everyone loved it. Even the guys. We had to use cranberry apple juice instead of just cranberry because that's all they had at the store, and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This is perfect for a party or holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayellpee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Oh yeah! This is what I'm talking about. I made this for my daughter's engagement party. Boy howdy, I should have prepared a double or triple dose, as others who have reviewed have suggested. It didn't pack a huge wallop but it is definitely mellowing. It was perfect for the occasion. I used Martini and Rossi Asti Spumanti and a bottle of Pinot Grigio, neither very expensive. Yummy, yummy stuff! I'm sending this recipe to several friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
WOW! This is fantastic!!! So light and tasty, it really doesn't taste like there is any alcohol at all. A friend made this for a baby shower and I could have drank the entire bowl! I can't wait to make this for another event. I think it would be perfect for a bridal shower or any brunch/lunch event. Fantastic! Thank you for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This tasted great. The only down fall was that it went too quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Yummm! I make lemonade ice cubes with pieces of lime and mint for decoration and to keep it cold. I've made this for a homecoming party and I intend on using it again for a baby shower and probably a christmas party. Doubling is a must for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lehna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I've made this twice and it got rave reviews. I even used cheap wine and champagne like others suggested and it still tasted good. Thanks DPRYOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADESTAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Diamond Bar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I served this with rasberry lemonade concentrate and added frozen rasberries with mint leaves as floaters. I also used reisling for the white wine which made it a little sweeter. It was not a sweet punch just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I have made this several times and everyone loves it. Friends have gotten the recipe and also say it is a favorite at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States